We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great front desk service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I recieved great front desk service from Matthew and Camille. Very helpful with my request. Made the stay much more enjoyable. Easy parking near my room (rm 138) Easy check-in Check out. Booked the hotel through Priceline and got their best rate. Would definately stay their agian. Their Columbian Coffee that was served with their free breakfast was nice and strong too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Darren - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our coffee from our newest feature, the grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed the location of your room. I will be sure to share your comments with Matthew and Camille and the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    13
    10
    16
See reviews for
39
20
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My stay at this Hotel has put me off every other hotel out there. Where ever I go, I will be staying in an extended stay America. They offer the home away from home feel and boy, they nailed it. The staff talked with me like friends. The whole place was very clean; room, bathroom, hallways, stairwells and elevator. The beds were comfortable. The free Wi-Fi was great, right along with the little computer desk/station in the room. The crowning jewel to this stay was undoubtedly the kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and freezer. I made breakfast in my room, both mornings I was there, and it was heaven. I liked that maid service was optional, which meant that when I returned to my room after being out for the day, it was EXACTLY how I had left it. And did I mention that the Staff were amazing?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you for posting such an amazing review. I am proud of our team for making a difference and giving an experience instead of just a hotel. I can not wait to tell them. You gave me goose bumps as I know they are going to be so excited to see that what they do each and every day truly makes a difference! Thank you again. The staff and I are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the Greece Homewood Suites 22-24 August for a JMHS high school reunion. I grew up on Ridge Road less than a mile from the hotel so it was where I wanted to be for nostalgic reasons. It was great ..... and the room was clean, quiet and very reasonably priced. About 10-15 of my high school classmates (class of 1958 - we're old) stayed there as well and most seemed satisfied. There were some problems, mostly centered around administration at the front desk - some confusion in registrations and room assignments, dates, etc. Camille, the current manager, is very friendly and eager to help. However, she really needs to work on processes for the front desk. It might be the software used to track reservations and if so the corporate organization needs to work on it. With that improvement it could turn into a 5 star moderately priced facility and maintain its position as the number one recommended hotel at reasonable rates!! Keep trucking Camille and work out those wrinkles!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had a great time at your reunion. Memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for sharing those memories with me (Camille) and my team. You brought a warmth to our hearts. We enjoyed your visit thoroughly. Thank you for sharing about the reservation process. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and corporate office. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to continue improving upon the services we offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family stayed for three nights at this hotel, and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean, and well furnished. The beds were VERY comfortable, and the location is quiet, peaceful, and clean. It's very close to great dining, and the staff is very personable and friendly. If there's anything I would improve on it was the breakfast offered (pretty much individually packaged oatmeal, breakfast bars, and muffins. Also some fresh fruit). The coffee was great, though!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wes - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and found the bed to be comfortable. As well, it is great to read that you liked our location as well as our friendly staff. I will share your compliments with the team. They love to hear what they do truly makes a difference.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Extended Stay, Greece, NY was a very good experience! I would stay here over and over again. The room was neat and clean. The bathroom was neat and clean. The television worked properly. There were plenty of electrical outlets. The bed was big and comfortable. The sheets were clean...no crumbs or funk. The kitchenette was great. Location was superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluv132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is clean, comfortable, with a full kitchen, and management anxious to create a good impression after the air conditioner problem.

The location is near Rochester. We were not there to see the sights, but to see friends and family.

We were there one night. The room was clean. There was a kitchen with a two-burner stove, a microwave, and full-size refrigerator. There was a table for meals. We had enough space that friends could visit for coffee on the morning of check-out.

The hotel is somewhat hard to find and needs better signage. Turn off the highway at Starbucks, then left just past the Starbucks, and when you see an Entrance sign, that's not it. The next one, past the veterinary clinic.

The only problem was the air conditioner drain clogged, so that the carpet by the window and one side of the bed became soaked. The management apologized and, without us asking, gave us a coupon good for a free night in any of the Extended Stay hotels. I have been staying in hotels for many decades (I am retired) and never had a management do this.
In spite of the air conditioner, we have a very positive view of the hotel and plan to stay there again on our trip to the area next summer.

Room Tip: We like the first floor for the convenience to our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I needed something quick and this served its purpose. It wasn't fabulous but it was far from a dump. The room was clean, bed comfortable, full size refrigerator, microwave and stove available. Overall it was a decent room. Building was pretty quiet. Staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: There's only 1 elevator in the building. If you're not a stair climber, you might want to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Christy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and that you enjoyed having a kitchen at your disposal. As well, it is great to read that our staff provided you with such excellent service.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
9.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Address: 600 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stayamerica Rochester Greece
Rochester Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing