We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites one night at the start of a wine tour. All in all, I was very pleased. It seemed fairly new and spotlessly clean. We caught their free shuttle from the airport. A free dinner buffet was provided at the nearby Holiday Inn (both hotels are owned by the same company.) and a free breakfast buffet on-site. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Other positives: Lots of plugs at the in-room desk. Fridge and microwave in room. free wireless internet.
Negatives: The bacon at the breakfast buffet was literally swimming in about a half-inch of grease. Had to use a stack of napkins to dry off a few pieces to make them edible. Not very appetizing. The internet was free, but a little strange. Both my wife and I had initial problems getting our laptops to connect, and neither of us could get our iPads to connect. Also, there is no in-room safe.
In spite of the negatives I'm giving the place five-stars. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RbrtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    142
    67
    30
    15
See reviews for
216
79
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and really enjoyed it. It is clean, comfortable and friendly. From the free lending library (return your book later when you have read it) to the free freshly baked cookies ,the free DVD loan, the free breakfast, the free tea, coffee and hot chocolate always available in the lobby, it is great value for money. And the best part, it is shortly going to be upgraded. Will certainly return. Great area for shopping and don't miss eating at the Crab Shack which is just across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator because it can be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about 10 times in the last 4 years as my son is in medical school at U of R. This hotel needs work. Yes...they are trying hard to keep it clean, but honestly, it is time for an update. The rug in our room was old and worn out. A/C unit was rusty. Wallpaper is old and stained in some areas. Ceilings have large water marks on them. Common areas have worn carpeting and the elevator needs an update.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean basic rooms. Lots of little extras like a good hot breakfast. Cookies and chips and salsa and cheese and crackers in the lobby whenever you want as well as coffee. We didn't take advantage but there is even a free supper weeknights. Reasonable price. Heating system was bit noisy and walls are pretty thin. But have stayed several times and would again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynUtica_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We are travelling as a family of four , with two small boys aged 3 and 4 . We had driven from Boston en route to Niagara Falls and needed a place for the evening . As it was nearly 9pm at night , we just wanted somewhere close to the freeway , clean and reasonably priced ! I did my trip advisor search and we choose this hotel ! What a good choice ! Tisha on front desk was superb . We got a room with a seperate seating area, so we could get the children to sleep and then sit and have a relax without disturbing them . Room was clean - as was bathroom . Beds comfy . We all went to the breakfast the next morning , and were all very satisfied with the selection and freshness . Great hotel, great price ( just over $100 ) - would highly recommend .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The inn at a reasonable price is conveniently located for Rochester area. It is possible for groups to get rooms to accommodate 3 compatible people in 2 beds and a fairly comfortable pullout coach. Wi-fi is free and easy to access. Service is courteous but there is not enough staff to take care of things when the inn is full. There is an excellent restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeGrace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
5.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
Address: 797 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing