We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel for a weekend shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for a weekend shopping trip”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel. We stayed here Oct 6-8, 2012 on the 4th floor standard double Queen. Although there is only one elevator (very dated) we never waited long for it. The room was clean but the lobby entrance floor was sticky when we checked in (at around 3pm). This was not cleaned until the next morning. Kids loved the cookies and hot chocolate. They used to also have assorted cheese but I guess budget cuts? The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties. The lady did a great job keeping the area and tables clean.

Shower water pressure was very good but there was no ventilation in the bathroom! There was also a full size mirror (for the ladies). The temperature fan control was a bit loud so we turned it off at night.

Overall, I would stay here again if price was good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    166
    87
    43
    18
See reviews for
260
92
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Friendly, helpful lodging. Clean rooms and good breakfast.
Very quiet and comfortable.....very low key.
Easy access to turnpike and businesses.
Short trip to airport.
Good location with many restaurants nearby.
Even gave me a free upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is clean and the rooms are great, their hot breakfast is well stacked and is a cozy place overall. Gordon, Jessica and Tiffany are always there to make things comfortable for you. We have been going there a few times now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money. From the fast check-in (Gordon was very friendly and helpful getting us acquainted with the property and its amenities) to the warm cookies and hot tea and coffee, to the free DVD rentals and library, to the complimentary hot breakfast (with lots of selection), this hotel was exactly what we were looking for in a home-away-from-home. While the property is "tired" looking in some areas, we weren't there to stare at the walls of our hotel room. We wanted a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay - that's what we received - all at an excellent price.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide more of a quiet atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feelinearthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Usually, you have to settle for 2 out of 3. Here it was great. Close to the highway and plenty of shopping. I am sure picky people could find fault with anything. but it was great. We stayed in a queen suite and the staff was so knowledgeable about the area. Free breakfast onsite and free dinner at their sister hotel about a mile away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blessedwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. At check-in, we waited briefly while the person at the front desk was assisting another customer. Although the wait was very short, we received a gift bag with treats and water for our patience. The room was clean and nicely appointed. There were always free fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. It was more than your typical continental breakfast of packaged danishes, cereal, and toast. The hotel was conveniently located near a few restaurants and a rite-aid. There was easy access to both I-390 and I-590. The free in-room wifi worked well. Overall, this is a reasonably priced hotel with many free amenities that add to its value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SStrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing