We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable stay with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable stay with excellent service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. At check-in, we waited briefly while the person at the front desk was assisting another customer. Although the wait was very short, we received a gift bag with treats and water for our patience. The room was clean and nicely appointed. There were always free fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. It was more than your typical continental breakfast of packaged danishes, cereal, and toast. The hotel was conveniently located near a few restaurants and a rite-aid. There was easy access to both I-390 and I-590. The free in-room wifi worked well. Overall, this is a reasonably priced hotel with many free amenities that add to its value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SStrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    163
    84
    42
    17
See reviews for
256
91
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It's not as nice as other Country Inns I've been to. It seemed a little older and not in the same style. I missed having the porch in the front where I could enjoy a drink and cigar! But it was clean and the staff very good. The breakfasts were hot and the selection was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anvil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had to stay here for 2 weeks and I was very happy with my room and the service. The room was kept clean, quiet, comfortable bed, ac/heater worked well, and I felt safe. The location is great for getting to other parts of Roc. The front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xFord2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton/Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Not as "nice" or "new feeling" as a lot of the Country Inn & Suites I have stayed at but very clean.
Very close to the NY Thruway toll exit for I-390.
Fairly expensive though @ $107 thru Hotels.com...
Couldn't really find anything else in the area much cheaper though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Driver8rws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

When I travel, cleanliness is a top priority and the hotel certainly measured up. Then there were all the nice additions that you don't expect. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and lots of extra goodies like cheese, cookies and crackers were available at all times in the lobby. The staff was super friendly and took pride in the hotel and their work. The room is older but it's clean, had really fast wifi and has a fridge, dvd and microwave. What more do you need when you include all that with a reasonable price?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tziv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here last year. My lingering memories are of the wonderful, cozy lobby (like being in a nice home) where you can sit, relax, read a book from their loaning library. I think they even had a big checker table. Everything was very clean. Room was comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. Free cookies and coffee throughout the day. Staff were very friendly and nice to chat with. Just what we needed. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sleepyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing