We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
74
62
31
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
62
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rochester airport an early flight front desk breakfast starting breakfast buffet was typical room was clean the breakfast area free wifi worked well next morning bagels bit worn convenient location microwave and refrigerator would stay here again pleasant stay staff was very friendly and helpful stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 183 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on two separate occasions, and have been highly disappointed with our stays. The hotel seems to cater to visiting sporting teams, which literally take over the hotel. The teenagers use the hallways as their playgrounds, the common areas as their base, and the lounge/breakfast area for their parties. We had an early flight to catch at the Rochester Airport which was the reason for our stay, and we got a terrible nights sleep, as the noise levels made sleeping quite difficult. The night manager, Ruth, agreed with our complaint, and gave us a $25.00 room rebate. We would rather have been totally been compensated for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here- room was clean- staff was very nice--Lady at the breakfast area was extra nice and gave us some extra pancake sticks...check in went well-- roll a way bed was in the room # 204 only negative -- room was nosiy it sounds like some one is taking a shower in the bathroom-- otherwise it is great

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We booked an over nite stay at this hotel primarily based on the overall good reviews as compared to other hotels in the area. We were in the area for a wedding and the hotels locaiton was also close to the banquet hall.
Check in was smooth and easy, the second floor room was spotless and comfortable however there was a constant buzz from either the air circulation system or the swimming pool just outside our window or whatever. The noise became very distracting but because of our tight schedule during our brief stay, we did not ask for a room change. I notice another reviewer had a simlar complaint about the noise referencing a room on the second floor. If the noise is unique to this room or that area why do they book it?? There was no way to mask this toise!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molly14207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We walked the short distance from the airport- not a problem at all. It was especially handy on the flight out when it was raining- we just walked a short way into the rental car area, which was covered parking garage. Kept us dry till we had a short walk across the street into the airport.
The only 2 negative things we encountered were: airplane noise. Even my teenager commented on it. Our room looked out onto the parking garage of the rental car area. Not sure if that made a difference at all. The other issue was a large spider on the bed as we entered the room. I also encountered the same kind of spider the next morning in the coffee nook area just taking a rest on the napkins. Gross. I did mention it to the front desk person. Within 5 minutes there was a housekeeping supervisor introducing himself to me as I ate breakfast and he apologized, asked what he could do, etc. Same kind of spider, different floors of the place.......Made me wonder if they needed some kind of pest control. The breakfast area had lots of micowaveable options- potato stix, omelets, breakfast sandwiches, etc. One of the better breakfast buffets- I did hear one guy complaining about no waffle maker. Not a big deal to me, but I don't like waffles! He thought all Fairfield's had them....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Our 6 am flight made us decide to stay overnight by the airport. We had originally booked the Holiday Inn for the park and fly but @ 2:45pm before our check in time at 3pm the lovely check-in hostess told my husband, "your room isn't ready and it's not gonna be. Being of short temper, he freaked and said, "forget it." We tried the Fairfield not expecting room. They checked us in immediately to a clean, quiet room!

Pool was adequate, pizza got delivered, wake up call came on time and park and fly was cheaper than anywhere else. Good deal!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank robin_claypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews