We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not stay here again, even with its proximity to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will not stay here again, even with its proximity to the airport”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on two separate occasions, and have been highly disappointed with our stays. The hotel seems to cater to visiting sporting teams, which literally take over the hotel. The teenagers use the hallways as their playgrounds, the common areas as their base, and the lounge/breakfast area for their parties. We had an early flight to catch at the Rochester Airport which was the reason for our stay, and we got a terrible nights sleep, as the noise levels made sleeping quite difficult. The night manager, Ruth, agreed with our complaint, and gave us a $25.00 room rebate. We would rather have been totally been compensated for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
31
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here- room was clean- staff was very nice--Lady at the breakfast area was extra nice and gave us some extra pancake sticks...check in went well-- roll a way bed was in the room # 204 only negative -- room was nosiy it sounds like some one is taking a shower in the bathroom-- otherwise it is great

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14207
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We booked an over nite stay at this hotel primarily based on the overall good reviews as compared to other hotels in the area. We were in the area for a wedding and the hotels locaiton was also close to the banquet hall.
Check in was smooth and easy, the second floor room was spotless and comfortable however there was a constant buzz from either the air circulation system or the swimming pool just outside our window or whatever. The noise became very distracting but because of our tight schedule during our brief stay, we did not ask for a room change. I notice another reviewer had a simlar complaint about the noise referencing a room on the second floor. If the noise is unique to this room or that area why do they book it?? There was no way to mask this toise!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly14207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis MN
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We walked the short distance from the airport- not a problem at all. It was especially handy on the flight out when it was raining- we just walked a short way into the rental car area, which was covered parking garage. Kept us dry till we had a short walk across the street into the airport.
The only 2 negative things we encountered were: airplane noise. Even my teenager commented on it. Our room looked out onto the parking garage of the rental car area. Not sure if that made a difference at all. The other issue was a large spider on the bed as we entered the room. I also encountered the same kind of spider the next morning in the coffee nook area just taking a rest on the napkins. Gross. I did mention it to the front desk person. Within 5 minutes there was a housekeeping supervisor introducing himself to me as I ate breakfast and he apologized, asked what he could do, etc. Same kind of spider, different floors of the place.......Made me wonder if they needed some kind of pest control. The breakfast area had lots of micowaveable options- potato stix, omelets, breakfast sandwiches, etc. One of the better breakfast buffets- I did hear one guy complaining about no waffle maker. Not a big deal to me, but I don't like waffles! He thought all Fairfield's had them....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Our 6 am flight made us decide to stay overnight by the airport. We had originally booked the Holiday Inn for the park and fly but @ 2:45pm before our check in time at 3pm the lovely check-in hostess told my husband, "your room isn't ready and it's not gonna be. Being of short temper, he freaked and said, "forget it." We tried the Fairfield not expecting room. They checked us in immediately to a clean, quiet room!

Pool was adequate, pizza got delivered, wake up call came on time and park and fly was cheaper than anywhere else. Good deal!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robin_claypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Came into town Thurs-Nov-26th for an Ice Hockey Tournament, 7 year old boys, about 60 people from 16 families over US Thanksgiving:

Positives:
Excellent service
Rooms were very clean
Hotel layout is good
Spectacular service from Marriott Athletic Manager (group bookings)
Close to rinks (ESL Sports Centre)
Obvious experience w large groups
Flexible on use of the lobby during/after hours
Kids loved the pool - on the small side, but was fine
Most importantly: hotel staff let the kids have fun, within reason; very patient and understanding w loud energetic excited kids w good intentions
Readily available directions to a # of spots - this helped a ton...

Cons
Need more signage as you enter airport with Marriott Fairfield Inn branding
More disclosure that location is actually in the airport - arrivals/departures/hotel
Too bad no conference rooms available, but hotel was VERY accommodating
A room on the 2nd floor was located by a boiler or vent or some noisy machinery - not much they can do here aside from not book that particular room - on the pro side, family was moved to a different room so all good!

Overall - the families were extremely pleased with the experience, the facility and the staff. Could not have left a better overall impression. Will return to Rochester again, and request the exact same hotel because of the experience.

Note: 3 *** on location due to lack of signs vs. actual airport location which was fine once we found it

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may2nd1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Very nice, simple hotel within walking distance of the airport. I was surprised by how nice the room was. It was also very quiet...as per other reviews, I didn't hear the airplanes or neighbors. The staff was very nice. Morning breakfast was good. My only complaint is that there is nothing near the hotel you can walk to, except the airport. You thus need a car or taxi (~25$ into the city). Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1200 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing