We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average airport hotel because...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
286 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Better than average airport hotel because...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Let's face it, airport hotels are generally not very good: noisy, often run-down, full of stressed passengers and jaded staff. This one, while benefiting from being at a small airport, is better than most for a couple reasons. Breakfast starts at 4am, and it is literally across from baggage claim and next to the parking garage. A/C was whisper quiet in my room. Downside is no restaurant that is walkable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

You're paying for the location since it's adjacent to the airport, however, there's no place to walk and eat if you don't have a car. The room was clean which is a big plus but I was expecting a little more. The exercise room was good and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wkl40511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We appreciate all guest comments and look forward to each guest enjoying their time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Fairfield is literally a stone's throw from the airport - the Delta / United wing is 2 minutes away and the Jet Blue / USAir / Southwest wing is 4 minutes away. Hotel is typical Fairfield with nice size rooms and most importantly breakfast starting at 4am (food is not great, then again it is free). Parking lot is frustrating, so happier not to have a car when staying here. All in all, a good option when you need to make the first flight of the day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and writing a review of the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We are fortunate to be right on airport property and this is so very helpful for our guests. I am delighted you were able to grab breakfast before you headed over. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two nights, one planned and one due to a flight cancellation. Upon checking in, the staff was efficient, friendly, and customer service oriented.

My room was very clean, neat, presentable, and quiet. While situated on the grounds of ROC, the noise level from the airport operations was almost non-existent . Now I am not saying you could not hear aircraft departing, but it is not like LAX where the is a departure every 45 seconds.

There are no restaurants within walking distance, but there are an abundance that offer delivery. Within a couple of miles, there is major shopping, a liquor store, and chain restaurants.

The breakfast was excellent, and what you would expect from the chain hotels. They do start serving at 4am which I have not seen before from other locations/chains.

Overall a great location, you can return your rental car and walk to the hotel in about 2 minutes. Same goes for walking to the terminal, it is very convenient.

I do have to give a thumbs up to the staff, they were all friendly, service oriented, and very nice.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We appreciate all guests comments and am so glad to hear your stay meet your expectations. Thank you also for the kind words about our team. They all work hard to help each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location, so we did the park and fly deal. Actually, you drop off your car at a parking lot a half mile away, then take the shuttle to the hotel. Then you catch a shuttle from the airport to retrieve it when you return. It's not ideal, but that is the arrangement, it's quick, and you know what you are getting. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, quiet, nice staff, and they have an early breakfast, which was perfect for us. Then, it's only 100 yards to the airport entrance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and am delighted your trip got off to a good start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place is newly renovated, great rotation, welcoming. We stayed in 7 diferent hotels ranging from 2.5 to 4.5 stars and this was the best hotel. Will come back for sure. Highly recommended.
Impressive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcaboom .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield inn Rochester Airport. Everything we do is aimed towards excellent customer service. I am so glad this trip meet your -and our, expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Standard Fairfield Inn quality. Best part of this hotel is that it is directly across the street from the airport. You can actually walk there from baggage claim. From desk staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Nothing to eat within walking distance. You need to drive or order take out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Employee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 31 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing