We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location: Great. Parking: Confusion. Room: Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Location: Great. Parking: Confusion. Room: Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here on a "Park and Fly" type of rate...which was great - $2/day parking at the airport, couldn't be beat. However, it was a bit confusing getting parking - we had to go to the hotel first (a little confusing) to settle on our parking details, then go to the yellow shuttle lot. It seemed like it would be an okay walk to the airport, but since the shuttle was right there once we parked we took it. The beds were small (full/double size vs. queen) and the room completely average. Breafkfast also average (standard airport hotel stuff). Only real advantage is the airport location/airport parking rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clamc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Yes it is close enough to the airport to walk with your luggage so you don't have to get a taxi. However.... The fact that you have to drive your car to a special lot that is poorly marked, in the dark, with minimal explanation overrides any benefit the location has to offer. When we asked for some recommendations on places to get a bit to eat (it was about 930pm) she gave us a list of restaurants and added, "It's probably too late to get anything now". We found plenty of options that were not on their "list". When we returned a week later, same thing with retreiving the car, was taken to the lot, no signs or directions on how to get out, drove around twice before we found someone to ask and who told us how to pay upon exit. WAY TOO FRUSTRATING. The room was fine, quiet and clean. Probably won't go back.

Room Tip: If you are going to leave your car while you travel, don't get there after dark unless you know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited this hotel last week for one night's stay. Lots of parking available and check-in was fast. The hotel room was impeccably clean - it smelled fresh as soon as I opened the door. The bathroom was spotless without any hairs from previous guests. The breakfast buffet wasn't very large but it had something for everyone. The food was replenished frequently. Surprisingly, given the proximity to the airport, the room was very quiet. The only negative aspect was reaching the hotel. It's visible from the freeway but actually getting there was challenging. Neither the gps address given on the hotel's website nor the hotel address worked in my car's navigation system. For those unfamiliar with Rochester, like me, literally drive into the airport and look for signs for hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Practically on the runway! Very nice rooms. QUIET! Free breakfast. What more do you want? Whatever it is, they probably have it! Friendly and professional staff will help you, whatever your needs. Did I mention quiet? I could not tell there was an active airport inches away from my window. I can even return my rental car, walk 100 feet back to the hotel, then walk right into the terminal next morning. Saves a whole day of car rental for me.

Room Tip: Low number rooms are near stairs and higher numbers put you nearer elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I had an early morning flight and opted to stay here the evening before and were so glad that we did! Rooms were very nice and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included,which was very appreciated given the early hour of our flight. We will definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgk714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You literally cross the street and you're at check in. Rooms decent size, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast with breakfast burgers you can microwave or take with you, even fresh cut strawberries. Free internet. Printer set up to print your boarding passes at the receptionist. Windows tight so didn't hear any roar of airplanes. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champagnetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had to stay in Rochester NY after weather cancelled my flight. The Fairfield appears be newly remodeled and is nicely decorated. It is very clean, comfortable, quiet and they serve breakfast starting at 4 am. A good place to stay if you have to be at the ROC airport early! It is within the airport campus so just a short walk to the terminal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#16 of 31 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing