We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly comfortable, clean, quiet, and with luxurious touches.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable, clean, quiet, and with luxurious touches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The best Fairfield I have stayed at is here. Outstandingly comfortable bed usually found in high end hotels. Meticulously clean. I do not know how it is so quiet when it is adjacent to the airport. My group had three rooms and all of us had a similar experience. Very helpful front desk. Breakfast was just ok. The HVAC worked well, but the controls are antiquated. There is some background fan noise from the building, but it is not bothersome. I will stay Herr again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
24
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is actually inside the airport next to the car rental return, which makes it a little hard to find. However, it makes returning your car and getting to the airport very easy -- no need to take a shuttle or taxi.
Good: friendly staff, comfortable beds. Also, a great system at the desk which allows you to check in and print your boarding passes, no need to locate a printer and no charge for printing. Free wifi. Good breakfast. Very close to the airport, without a lot of airport noise (although it is a small airport!).
Bad: The bathroom fan is evidently hard-wired, and just runs constantly. The hotel maid came and knocked at the door at 7:45 am to clean -- came back and knocked at 10am, ignoring the "Do Not Disturb" sign that we hung up after her last knock, and she wanted to know when we were leaving! We didn't mind much, but I've never seen a maid ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign before!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank los4caracoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Firstly, the location ... we walked out the door of the airport terminal and crossed the street into the front door of the hotel. How convenient is that!!!!! We had travelled all day from San Francisco via Atlanta to Rochester, so the hotel was a welcomed oasis after a very tiring day. We checked in very late, but the front desk staff was able to help us with a late night takeout order no problem. Next morning, after a great continental breakfast, we checked out via a very friendly front desk staff member. This is a great little hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renoir184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I'm sorry, I can't give a higher rating to this hotel despite the very nice rooms and other amenities. This Adam at the front desk is absolutely worthless, thoughtless and unhelpful to its customers. All I had wanted was for their "free airport" shuttle to pick me up at the airport but NOT at the normal passenger terminal building. He had said that they could and then NOT when I finally called the hotel. The location was about 1 mi. from this hotel. At 06:30 am, their drivers were on duty. I don't think he ever understood where I wanted to be picked up after expressedly telling dense Adam where the specific address was. So, a $15 cab ride for a mile ride! Then to top this all off, I had arrived at this property and my "king bed" room was NOT available I specifically reserved ahead of time. This wasn't enough. A larger group of people checked out and hoarded ALL of the complimentary breakfast food items like the fresh nice waffles (i.e. batter). I'd imagine that they were catching early a.m. flights out of ROC airport. When I had asked Adam (front desk), he could only come up with, "Sorry, our breakfast person doesn't come in until..." At that point and after being awake ALL night, I just wanted sleep. In summary, if you don't mind being treated this way stay here. The rooms are certainly very comfortable with nice LG HDTVs, a mini refrigerator, very comfy beds, nice furniture, etc... The wi-fi despite showing an excellent signal was too slow. Ethernet (wired) is available. Suppose it helps to have your own extension cable to hook it up though. And, very convenient to the ROC passenger terminal building (you can just walk it - if weather's not too bad). Very disappointing service for a Marriott property with front desk personnel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbus300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I requested a handicapped room. Yes I got one, but it had no air conditioning. They brought up a large noisy fan. No offer to discount the room until I asked and had to "deal" with them. Had a really poor night sleep for $100. Breakfast was not good. There was no coffee at 8 am and selection of food was dismal. We went out to eat after we checked out because we were hungry. The handicapped room was not set up for a handicapped person. It was on the corner of the hotel and had a long hall from the sleeping area to the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
722 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Marriott was full. Jazz festival. Everything was sold out. I dialed Fairfield as a Marriott loyalist. Upon check in, I poked a little fun at the front desk girls, inquiring about a 'Concierge Level.' they were engaging and "apologized" for not being my first choice. I quickly hung my clothes, went down to be picked up by the client for dinner. When I returned, there was a bottle of water, bag of peanuts and a love note from the young ladies at the front desk, welcoming me again. (tongue in cheek.) the room was as clean as any full service Marriott and the front desk ladies were superb. I always notice when people go out of their way for guests. I will remember this Fairfield because the girls were, "remarkable."

Room Tip: Be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business after checking in around midnight. The location couldn't be beat. The check-in staff very nice and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and efficient. Lighting was great for business work. The bathroom was 3 star quality and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was sufficient, not great, and kept my tummy satisfied for the next several hours. I would definitely return to this property if I should find myself in Rochester.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1200 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3126
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing