We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
74
62
29
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
62
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrochester airportan early flightfront deskbreakfast startingbreakfast buffet was typicalroom was cleanthe breakfast areanext morningfree wifi worked wellbagelsbit wornconvenient locationmicrowave and refrigeratorwould stay here againpleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 181 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business after checking in around midnight. The location couldn't be beat. The check-in staff very nice and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and efficient. Lighting was great for business work. The bathroom was 3 star quality and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was sufficient, not great, and kept my tummy satisfied for the next several hours. I would definitely return to this property if I should find myself in Rochester.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Pros:
- Convenient to the airport.
- Clean and neat.
- Furnishings and fixtures are much better than a typical Fairfield.
- Breakfast starts at 4AM.
- Good HDTV reception.
- Good desk chair.

Cons:
- Room is on the small side and bathroom is tight.
- A little pricier than a typical Fairfield.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We were 4 adults and 3 kids, staying in connecting rooms the night before our flight out of Rochester. We found the rooms to be clean, nicely decorated, comfy, and surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was average. We got a good price with the Canadian resident special. This hotel is so convenient to the airport, you just walk across the street. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this airport hotel to others...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justda5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on two separate occasions, and have been highly disappointed with our stays. The hotel seems to cater to visiting sporting teams, which literally take over the hotel. The teenagers use the hallways as their playgrounds, the common areas as their base, and the lounge/breakfast area for their parties. We had an early flight to catch at the Rochester Airport which was the reason for our stay, and we got a terrible nights sleep, as the noise levels made sleeping quite difficult. The night manager, Ruth, agreed with our complaint, and gave us a $25.00 room rebate. We would rather have been totally been compensated for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here- room was clean- staff was very nice--Lady at the breakfast area was extra nice and gave us some extra pancake sticks...check in went well-- roll a way bed was in the room # 204 only negative -- room was nosiy it sounds like some one is taking a shower in the bathroom-- otherwise it is great

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews