We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This property is Hampton Inn at its best. Great check-in. Modern, inviting lobby. Super clean and modern room with great bedding and bathroom amenities. I was literally only there long enough to sleep, but it was just what I needed. I will definitely be back to enjoy the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0lfnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review of the property. The team and I will be very excited to see you when you return to Rochester.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights in mid-August while visiting Rochester and attending a great AAA ball game. The hotel is conveniently located, easy to get to anywhere in Rochester from here and an easy drive to the Waterloo Outlet Mall.
The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the breakfast is better than most self-serve buffets. Their omelet the first morning was amazing and the sausage was good. It seems the menu changes every morning but the following day was good too.
For the price this hotel is a great value and I will stay again on my next visit to Rochester.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZoomOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for the amazing review. I will make sure to share with Terry our breakfast hostess as your compliments will truly make her day. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent and quiet -worth the price. clean place and a good breakfast, helpful staff as we looked for a place for dinner. you have a little drive from I90 but it is a nice area and we will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you so much. You made our day. I shared with the Team and they too send a THANK YOU. ;-) Really, they work so hard to make your experience a memorable one. They mean it from the heart. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Rochester.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The manager and front desk were very accomodating, helpful, and friendly. We needed to stay longer than check out and then made it possible. It was a busy weekend, due to a conference, and I feel the staff made every effort to keep the breakfast area stocked. Rooms and bathrooms are adequate. Hot beverage station and apples available all day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 156deborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing. You made our day. The team also sends their thank you as well. I share our suvey's daily because it is important to them to hear how they are doing.

Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great staff, Great experience. Satisfactory Fitness Centre and Pool. Our go to hotel when travelling down south. Priced very well for the accommodations and services received. The only problem we encountered was that the room was heavily de-odorized when we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smartlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments for thee team. I will make sure to share it with them. It really gets them excited and makes them want to work even harder.

We Look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

hamptons should be upscale from holiday inns but brkfst was no better and the price a lot more....rooms were comparable brkfst had no meat for 3 of the 4 days of stay....i have stayed at other hamptons where 2 meats were actually offered

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 749garyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I know we do rotate the breakfast daily. If you would share with me when you where here I would love to look into the breakfast menus during your visit. We always have two chaffing dishes out and meet is served in one. The only time we may not have it is if we serve omelets and the omelet has meet in it. So we would have one omelet with no meat on that day and one with meat. You are important to us and we love having you here.

Thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room was clean, although a little tight. Nice staff, very friendly. Breakfast is a plus. It is conveniently located off a major highway and accessible to both downtown Rochester and Lake Ontario. If/when we are in the area again, this hotel provides a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I shared your compliments with the team today at our meeting and they all said thank you as well. They really get excited when they hear such a nice response. Thank you also for sharing about the room size. We are going through room renovations in the fall and that issue will be corrected.

Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.7 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $109 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing