We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn - Rochester North, for a girl's hockey tournament. That was all 17 families!! Although the lobby was under renovations, the staff made it easy for us to find another spot to meet as a team. They were very accomodating and friendly (and as Canadians we know friendly!) The complimentary breakfast was fair, and the rooms were clean. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. As renovations are known to be disruptive, we did carefully plan out and execute many things to minimize guests disruptions. I am pleased to hear our efforts worked. Your patience and understanding during this transition is also greatly appreciated. Our renovations are nearing an end, and they are fantastic. I look forward to your return so you too can see all the changed we did. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you are planning your trips to the Rochester area. I would love to personally oversee your group again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    165
    53
    10
    12
See reviews for
235
110
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed here for a few nights. We'd stay here again if in the area.

The Good: The location is great. Good restaurants nearby and fairly central to a lot of things. Room was clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and eager to help.

The Bad: Not a fan of the breakfast. It was a little disappointing and not what you expect from a Hampton. We did eat at the tail end of serving but still not great. Breads were stale and hard.

Overall a good stay. Yes, they're doing construction but I don't hold that against them. It's a nice night's sleep and good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share you experience while staying at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff at our next staff meeting. Our renovation of the new lobby will be completed by the end of the month. I am so excited about our new look and can tell you that this is not the only change impacting our breakfast area. We are preparing to roll out an entire new menu of items to enhance the breakfast experience for our guests. I look forward to your return to the area to be able to show off our new look and new breakfast items. Please feel free to contact me when you are returning to the area, for it would be my pleasure to assist you personally in making your reservations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton new york
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed one night passing through. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. A free breakfast is always a nice thing and the Hampton Inn delivered. Location is right off the highway with many places to eat nearby. Only odd thing was the sign leading to the parking lot said something generic like "enter" and didn't have the Hampton Inn logo, was not obvious that it was the hotel parking lot entrance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. One of the great things about Rochester, NY is that is is very easy and convenient to get to almost any where. There is actually a funny story about that sign, which if you come back to the area again and stay with us, I would be happy to share over our Complimentary Breakfast and a cup of coffee. Thanks again for taking the time to respond. Please come back to visit soon

Yours in Hospitlaity,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like the other reviews state this hotel is currently under construction but the staff is friendly and seem to work hard to make your stay comfortable. They also have free internet and free breakfast which are also a big plus. Overall, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwyanzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I am very proud of our staff as the take personal pride in making every guest stay a great one. I hope you come back to see all the new and exciting changes we have in store once our renovations are completed. It is going to be fantastic

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindenhurst
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

the hotel was pretty nice although the construction made it look ugly. the staff was pretty friendly, we were not there for long checked in late and checked out early the next day because we had to be somewhere but overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience. I appreciate your patience and understanding as we are under renovations to create a newer refreshed hotel lobby experience to all. I hope you come back to see the changes for yourself the next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a last minute stay on the way home during a long drive. Price was right, but the lobby and breakfast areas were under construction. Room was clean and service was excellent. The breakfast area was moved to some meeting rooms so a little disorganized in the morning. A sign at the street would be helpful for finding the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your patience and understanding for our renovations that are under way. We have taken measures to ensure the renovations have minimal guest impact as possible. I hope you come back to see the new look of our property which should wrap up in the next few short weeks. Please feel free to contact me directly for it would be my pleasure to assist in making your arrangements the next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Checked in at 3am and front desk was curteous and welcoming. My paperwork was ready to sign upon check-in allowing a quick.depart to room. Room was clean and hotel is in quiet culdesac with 3 other hotels. Location is close to highway for fast off and on.
Only issue I had was during booking when I did check-in on Sunday it was qbout $10 more a night for week then when checking in on Monday. I did a reservation on Sunday for one night and Monday till Thursday and was given lower rate everyday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHiltoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am so proud of my staff who really embrace being in the customer service industry. I am glad that even at 3am , you were welcomed with warmth and professionalism. I look foward to sharing your comments with our staff at the next staff meeting. Thank you again and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.7 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing