We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Sayville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. All areas of hotel were very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was having to wait for Sunday breakfast as so many came down around the same time. Also, some groups lingered for over 1 hr. Not considerate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am glad that , overall you had an enjoyable experience with us. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced at breakfast by the large number of people. I hope you got to enjoy the breakfast even though the circumstances were inconvenient to you. Hotels are always trying to reinvent themselves and bring a better newer product to our travelers. Hampton Inn North is currently under renovations of our new lobby. I hope you come back to visit us to see all the changes we have made and you can enjoy the Hampton Inn Breakfast again .

Yours in Hospitality,
Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    160
    50
    10
    10
See reviews for
230
105
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel. This time we had a room with a king bed, plenty of pillows and the bedding was nice and clean. The room overall was fine but the bathroom looked a bit worn. There was some mold in the shower, the shower head doesn't change sprays when on and the nightlight/hair dryer outlet kept tripping when the light for the bathroom was switched on. Our smoke detector made a noise on one of the nights we stayed so my husband let the front desk know, it didn't make any further noise so if it was fixed, we appreciated that. We had plenty of hot water, towels, and the toiletries were always stocked. The staff was polite, helpful and seemed happy to be there. Check in and check out are always simple, we booked online both times we've stayed, this works out well. Each morning before starting out on our day we had breakfast at the hotel. Bagels, tea, coffee, cereal... all just fine. When we are back in the area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for returning to Hampton Inn North. Your comments and observations are greatly appreciated. I have shared not only the most current comments but also I again shared your comments from your last stay as well. We are always striving to improve upon ourselves and it is through the candid feedback that we get back that aids us in doing our jobs better. So I thank you again for your time and consideration. I do have some exciting news to share with you. As we always try to improves ourselves and bring you a better hotel stay, we are currently under renovations. Our first phase is a lobby renovation. I am so excited to see the end result that I can’t wait to share it with you. I also can share that bathroom renovations are currently under consideration and review. We have many more surprises in store for the future. I hope you come back to visit us in the future to experience all the exciting changes we have in store.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one evening while passing through Rochester. The location was convenient and easily accessible; there were plenty of restaurants within a couple minute drive. Staff was friendly and polite when I interacted with them. The rooms could stand an update; the bathroom, furniture and carpets seemed pretty worn. Despite the wear, the room was very clean. Overall a decent option for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stay at Hilton properties exclusively, and have had positive experiences in other Hampton Inns in the recent past. This one, however, was a little disappointing: the lights between double beds did not work, carpet was dirty looking, and the first floor room had a peculiar odor. On the positive side, the bed linens (including the top comforter) smelled freshly washed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at many Homewood Suites(our preference, usually) and Hampton Inns when a Homewood Suite nearby is not available. This Hampton Inn is changing my mind in this area. There is a Homewood Suites right nextdoor and even though we love having a suite, this Hampton Inn offers better service and has a pool and a hot tub that is very clean and nicely designed. The staff is very nice and accommodating,
The breakfast consists of a large variety of options hot and cold. I do agree a second waffle iron would be helpful. We appreciated the hot oatmeal and choice of toppings. There was yogurt, fresh fruit and fruit salad. as well as all the carb choices-danish, bagles, english muffins and blueberry muffins. If you are in a ruch there are prebagged breakfasts to go!
The room was clean, with a king sized bed and a pull out sofa, a frig and microwave and TV. Our room faced hte back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet.
The hallways and general areas are clean and inviting. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place for family from all areas of the United States. The Best warm breakfast we have had at a Hampton Inn. Room was clean with attractive decor and furnishing. Close to airport, restaurants, shopping and wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
You are so kind. Thank you for your nice comments. I love this property because of how convenient we are to everything in the area. I agree with you about our Breakfast. It is fantastic. I can’t wait to share your comments with the Hampton Inn Rochester Team.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Truly exceptional in every respect. Staff is meticulous in attention to detail ... the stay (we have stayed at this hotel many times) is always enjoyable and flawless. I would drive out of my way to stay at this particular hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
You have made my day. I am so proud to be a member of the Hampton Inn Rochester North team. We take great pride in not just meeting our guest needs, but we exceed them. I am glad you were able to be witness to this. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.5 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing