We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice loacation and best price downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice loacation and best price downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Riverside for a pleasure trip. I have stayed here many times. I usually like to be in the downtown area and I usually get my hotels on Hotwire, so I am not always assured of which hotel I will stay at, I just pick the best price for the star quality. Since there are only a few hotels downtown I can usually figure out in advance which one I am going to get. (ie. The Radisson is the 3 1/2 star, the Hyatt is the 4 star, the Crowne Rochester is the 3 star.) On this occasion the 3 1/2 star hotel that was in the "downtown" area was $66/ night. I figured even if it wasn't the Radisson it was still a decent deal. To my delight it turned out to be the Radisson, and $66/ night is a steal. Be advised that they do charge you $15/ day for parking.

Have stayed about everywhere in the Rochester downtown area, with the exception of the Strathallen (which is now a Double Tree). I would say the NEW rooms at the East Ave Inn are a little nicer and they do have a free continental breakfast, but rooms are $116 and up. Other then that the Radisson is nicer then the Crowne and on par with the Hyatt.

If you're looking for a nice, clean room downtown at an affordable price this is pretty good. There is also a bar and restaurant on the property but I didn't use it this time so I can't comment.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. The West side of the hotel has a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrsimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our property and I am glad that you had a great experience and feel that the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside is a great value for the price you paid. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    334
    220
    120
    75
See reviews for
296
153
65
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here as a family with connecting rooms and it was a comfortable, clean, quiet stay. Staff was friendly, informative and helpful. The Legends restaurant was fine - used for quick bites, lunch and breakfast - all were good. Would recommend as a good location to downtown, etc. Had rooms with river view which was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeBvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am so glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and the service that our team provided you during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit to Rochester. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very nice staff. Stayed here many other times n will to continue to return. Our room was a good size. I noticed a stain on the ceiling from leaking water n 3 days later when a storm came thru it leaked in 2 places. This has been our only bad experience
I'm not a fan of the restaurant but there are many good close by. Dino bbq to name one. Scotland Yard has really good pizza

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They seem to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffvall94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent experience at our property. I am glad that you found our staff nice and your stay comfortable. I apologize for the leak in your ceiling and have addressed this concern with our Engineering team. Since our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction for each of our guests, please contact me directly the next time you visit Rochester and I would be happy to ensure that you expectations are exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several years now and always look forward to a clean and comfortable visit with very efficient staff !!!! I will definately stay again and again..The pool and fitness room are also bonuses

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are glad that you always find your stays enjoyable at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside! We appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 372bunnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am so glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and the service that our team provided you during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit to Rochester. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

From the hallway into the hotel from the parking ramp, to the lobby to room decor and amenities -- it is a tired hotel in desparate need of a facelift. Nothing was really wrong but just worn out. The one great thing was the abundance of hot water and the great showerhead. Sadly, that's all I have to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! I am very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our property. As it relates to our carpets, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing both our lobby carpet and Legend’s Restaurant carpet in addition to renovating our front and back entry ways. Since our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, please contact me directly the next time you travel to Rochester and I am happy to ensure that your expectations are exceeded. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff and restaurant were great! The carpet needed to get some stains removed. Other than that it was suitable for our stay. I would recommend to anyone. Even tho hotel was full we never had to wait long for an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank raymaryanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our property and I am glad that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed your dining experience in Legends! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! As it relates to our carpets, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing both our lobby carpet and Legend’s Restaurant carpet in addition to renovating our front and back entry ways. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#10 of 30 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing