We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience at the Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our experience was very nice. As far as the shuttle service, they were very good. The driver, Israel was very nice, professional and very helpful. This made our experience extra nice. The amenities were nice too.

Room Tip: We loved it looking over the river
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosegiunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the service that Isreal provided. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

My business travels require me to stay in this hotel
three to four times per month. Since I fly in and out
of the Rochester airport I am consistently a user
of the hotel shuttle service. Israel Vega is my
shuttle driver more times than not and I can
honestly say that he does an impeccable job
of being on time and delivering quality service
with a great attitude! My travels are quite extensive
and, in my opinion, he is one of the top drivers
that I have encountered anywhere. Israel is a
consummate professional!

Room Tip: The fitness center and pool are on the third floor, so for a more restful night, choose a room on t...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are so pleased that you always find our staff friendly and accommodating and are glad that you have been enjoying your shuttle service! I will be sure to pass along you kind words to Isreal and the rest of our team! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester and appreciate your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I reserved a shuttle to airport. I was in lobby. After I grabbed a cup of coffee the shuffle left without even notifying me. So I missed my flight and thank you raddison for the shuttle reservation system.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willrock222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for the feedback that you recently provided through Trip Advisor! We are disappointed that our driver did not accomodate your transportation needs and have addressed your concerns with our team to ensure that this does not happen in the future. As a gesture of goodwill, I would like to invite you back to our property the next time you are in Rochester. Please contact me directly to make your reservation and I will ensure your 100% satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff we're extremely helpful and nice. They went out of their way to ensure that everything went well. The location was great and very central. Room service was good and delivery was very quick. The room was clean. The hotel was very accommodating. Overall my stay at this hotel was a very good experience

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darththrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your experience. I will pass along your kind words to our team! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything at the hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff were friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room had a great view, the restaurant is very good. My wife and I had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 976DanielB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and look forward to your next visit to Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a small issue with the housekeeping staff, but Frankie at the front desk was very sympathetic and helped us out immensely. We also never used the parking garage, due to it being full both nights we were there. Even though it was on our bill, he took it off for us. We would definitely go back thanks to Frankie!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your experience. I apologize for the small housekeeping issue, but I am glad that Frankie was able to assist you and turn your stay around! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We attended the Fair Convention on Jan 18th, 19th, 20th & 21st. We were the host community and got to stay in the Presidential Suite on the 14th floor. We found the chambermaids to be wonderful, friendly and accomodating. The star of our stay was a gentleman at the courtesy desk by the name of Frankie; he was friendly and could not do enough for us. Whenever we had a question, we went to Frankie; he never let us down. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. I took pictures to show my family of the beautiful rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We truly enjoy hosting the NYS Agricultural Fair Convention and I will pass along you kind words to Frankie! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#24 of 29 in Rochester
1,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing