We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
733
194
54
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
194
54
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree valet parkingfire pitdouble treegreat hotelart gallerytop floorpark avegeorge eastman housecookiesfamily weddingrooms are spaciousshuttle serviceking suitewould highly recommend this hotelliving roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had stayed at The Strathallan many times before the renovation and thought it was fine. We choose it mainly for it's location. The hotel after the reno was very impressive! The staff were much friendlier, the room was cleaner with the furnishings being updated and the stay was just much more comfortable. Noise wasn't an issue at all. You can't beat the location of the hotel if you're looking to stay near great restaurants and bars and things to do (various museums, movies at the Little and George Eastman House, festivals in the summer, etc.). We will definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrettberg, General Manager at The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Strathallan and for recommending us with such a great review. We are very proud of the beautiful newly renovated hotel we have here and we couldn't be any more proud of the facility or our amazing staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was my first visit to the Strathallan Hotel in Rochester, and I would definitely plan on staying there again on a return trip. Situated in a more residential area, it is still walking distance to some great neighborhoods, restaurants and shops. It was a nice change of pace from my usual downtown Rochester hotel location. The recent remodeling was a great plus as well -- great colors, clean rooms, everything looked fresh and new. It's not cheap, but worth a treat if you are looking for a comfortable and upscale place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrettberg, General Manager at The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Strathallan and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear your first visit with us was such a great one for you. We are very proud of our hotel and staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Recently stayed in this newly renovated Hotel, all staff were fantastic with my Family, from the moment you walked in from the front door to the time we left. Great room very clean hotel. This hotel was close to some great Bars and Restuarants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrettberg, General Manager at The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Strathallan. We love to hear when our guests have a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

very warm and comfy place to stay away from home location was wonderful staff very nice, pleasant and always available house keeping staff worked hard to keep the rooms and entry way safe most likely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrettberg, General Manager at The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Strathallan and for taking the time to write a review. We are so please to hear you found our hotel to be a warm and comfortable place while you were away from home, and that you appreciated our hard working staff. We are very proud of them and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

this was an excellent hotel experience. everything was completed with efficiency and consideration for guest comfort. the location of the hotel made it easy to access a variety of activities within the rochester area and the complimentary valet parking was a delight when we are so accustomed to paying for parking in cities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrettberg, General Manager at The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Strathallan. We are so pleased to hear you had and excellent experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews