We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with the Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The hotel was renovated late last year, and it is wonderful! I have a bad back, and the bed was very comfortable. I love the granite in the room/bathroom and that there is a refrigerator in the room. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness facilities were all great as well. It is a little mis-leading that they call it the "Airport" Marriott, as it is not really close to the airport and is actually in Greece, but they do have an airport shuttle. There are many restaurants nearby, and Wegmans and Greece Ridge Mall are just down the street. I highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babes315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2009

We came to Rochester as part of large group attending a state athletic event for our children and what a pleasant stay it was! Nice, clean facility - very helpful and friendly staff. The beds are super comfy with real comforters (no itchy blankets here!). The people at the restaurant are awesome! We had dinner reservations for 19 people but we were fairly certain that our event would run past their closing time of 10 PM. They assured us that they would wait for us and even though we didn't get back to the hotel until almost midnight, they really did wait and served us full meals. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Above expectation for a Marriott. Rooms well furnished as expected. The welcome at reception was great. The restaurant looked a bit pricy but the bar menu varied and service good. The hotel is very well situated for business travellers about 500m from a large mall and another chain type restaurant across the way. I have stayed in other hotels in Greece before but would go back to this one.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JulieJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

An excellent Marriott with great room accomodations, good accompaniments and excellent pricing.
Centrally located to all the necessary elements in Rochester, Greece and the surrounding areas, this is a MUST stay for those in on business or personal travel.
Lounge and restaurant are fine and there are many other restaurants in the area we tried from Jimmy's Red Hot Dogs or Denny's for the kids to the Brook House Italian Restuarant in the Elm Ridge Mall about 4/5 miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cheechsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

Stayed here for one night prior to a flight out through the Rochester Airport. We parked our car at the hotel, and used their airport shuttle to travel to the airport.

Check in was adequate - we actually stood at the front desk for a bit before someone showed up. There was no bell or way to alert someone we were there. But, we really weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a issue. Staff was friendly once they arrived. Assigned the room, grabbed the luggage, and headed up. Very nicely renovated property. Room was great, very clean, bed was comfy.

Shuttle in the morning to the airport was expeditious and driver was very friendly. Upon our arrival back into town, we called the hotel, and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes (actually, they had to wait for us, because our luggage was one of the last sets out on the carousel). We ended up spending that night in Rochester too, at another prior favorite hotel - what a mistake! We should have spent the few extra dollars and spent another night at the Marriott!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Great clean rooms, good maid service, good breakfast..easy access and not too far from downtown rochester, ny. good pool for kids and hot tub. great access to all services for work in room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

A wonderful one night stay. That property was renovated not too long ago and it shows... Very nice lobby with great rooms. Room service was great. Friendly staff. Very nice pool area (huge pool and tub). Close to highway and malls. Two thumbs up Marriott Rochester Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Airport Marriott showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Airport Marriott appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing