We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business traveller”
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Above expectation for a Marriott. Rooms well furnished as expected. The welcome at reception was great. The restaurant looked a bit pricy but the bar menu varied and service good. The hotel is very well situated for business travellers about 500m from a large mall and another chain type restaurant across the way. I have stayed in other hotels in Greece before but would go back to this one.

  • Liked — Proximity to things to do after work
  • Disliked — It is actually quite a way from the airport!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JulieJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    102
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
74
30
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

An excellent Marriott with great room accomodations, good accompaniments and excellent pricing.
Centrally located to all the necessary elements in Rochester, Greece and the surrounding areas, this is a MUST stay for those in on business or personal travel.
Lounge and restaurant are fine and there are many other restaurants in the area we tried from Jimmy's Red Hot Dogs or Denny's for the kids to the Brook House Italian Restuarant in the Elm Ridge Mall about 4/5 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cheechsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

Stayed here for one night prior to a flight out through the Rochester Airport. We parked our car at the hotel, and used their airport shuttle to travel to the airport.

Check in was adequate - we actually stood at the front desk for a bit before someone showed up. There was no bell or way to alert someone we were there. But, we really weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a issue. Staff was friendly once they arrived. Assigned the room, grabbed the luggage, and headed up. Very nicely renovated property. Room was great, very clean, bed was comfy.

Shuttle in the morning to the airport was expeditious and driver was very friendly. Upon our arrival back into town, we called the hotel, and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes (actually, they had to wait for us, because our luggage was one of the last sets out on the carousel). We ended up spending that night in Rochester too, at another prior favorite hotel - what a mistake! We should have spent the few extra dollars and spent another night at the Marriott!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Great clean rooms, good maid service, good breakfast..easy access and not too far from downtown rochester, ny. good pool for kids and hot tub. great access to all services for work in room.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

A wonderful one night stay. That property was renovated not too long ago and it shows... Very nice lobby with great rooms. Room service was great. Friendly staff. Very nice pool area (huge pool and tub). Close to highway and malls. Two thumbs up Marriott Rochester Airport.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg,pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The rooms were very clean , and the beds were very comfortable. Courteous hotel staff. Overall nice place to stay. The fitness center was a little hard to find, but has all new equipment. We were in a group of about eighteen families and we all travel alot with the soccer team. It was a unanimous thumbs up for us all.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnscrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

I stayed at the Marriott while on a business trip to Rochester. The entire hotel is newly renovated which always gets brownie points with me! It is also very convenient to local restaurants. I didn't have the opportunity to use the gym but I heard that it is open 24hrs.

The only minus is that internet access was spotty - however, it WAS free which is is very unusual nowadays.

  • Liked — That is newly reonovated
  • Disliked — Spotty internet access
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberry_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
5.6 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing