We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very Nice hotel for passing through Rochester. Provided quick access to a highway, and nearby restaurants. Amenities were with high standards. Pool was in good condition and perfect for kids. We had breakfast in the club which was the standard Marriott continental breakfast

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank uvmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay over 100 nights a years in Marriotts and this is the cleanest one that I have stayed in. The lobby, halls and rooms smell fresh and the service is the best.

This Marriott sets the standard for other Marriotts. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Police_Lives_Matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott while on a business trip to Rochester. The hotel has very nice rooms, comfortable beds, and free wifi. It is very quiet and the staff is very nice and helpful.

This is a very good choice for Rochester, but I suggest you skip breakfast - $13 for a completely inedible buffet, even the bagels were dry. There's a Starbucks nearby - go for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Enjoyable 2-week stay while on business in ROC. Room was nice and warm. Comfortable bed which was nicely made up each day, and bathroom clean. Free wifi in the room.

I did not have breakfast but the room service meals were good. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the shuttle bus driver. Had someone clearing the ice off the cars each morning, which was just great!

Good location and enjoyed going to the nearby malls with the free shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on business and was pleased with everything. The room was clean, comfortable, and up Marriott standards in every way. The lounge was a nice place to relax, unwind and enjoy a cocktail after work. This is my home away from home while on business in ROC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during a lengthy road trip. The hotel was nice and clean. It was centrally located with several restaurants nearby. My only complaint is that the concierge lounge was over crowded. This could be because there was no requirement to have a key to open the door. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent property; everything is in great condition, super clean as expected from a Marriott. We initially booked 1 night and planned to stay at a Residence Inn in PA for the 2nd but changed our minds just because we really liked this hotel. Room was spotless and the breakfast was very good with many food choices and not expensive. You would pay $20 to $30 on other Marriott properties for a full breakfast but I think this one was about $12 with a great selection of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyalfayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#24 of 29 in Rochester
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $140 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Airport Marriott showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Airport Marriott appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing