We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely Clean and Helpful Staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with my family for the weekend. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the rooms have two double beds and not two queen beds. This seems to be an issue with all Marriott hotels in the Rochester area because I couldn't find any Marriott brand hotel that had queen beds when I was looking to make reservations. We made a request for a pullout bed, and it was in the room and made up when we arrived. They also had extra towels and pillows for us when we arrived.

We were eligible for the Concierge Level room, but it is closed on weekends, so they offer a complimentary buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was great (made to order omelets and waffles) and had a great selection of breakfast meats, breads, scrambled eggs, fruits, and cereals. They also have a fire pit in the courtyard and will light it at a guest's request. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire late Saturday night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    102
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
74
30
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed just for 1 night, the room was very clean, the hotel looks new. All the common areas are kept up very nicely. There is a bar open till 2 am. There is a restaurant but we only went for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fine, the usual items, you can get an omlette or eggs made to order. There are restaurants in close proximity.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WioK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good Clean hotel located in a decent part of town. The entire hotel was well kept and the staff was helpful. Only down fall was the bed - it was comfortable but damaged on one side, plking you in the leg when you sat on the edge. No other complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was part of business meeting. The positives first, quit and clean rooms. The keys does not work and I have to program it every day. I can not get the room of my choice for the three night i stayed in the hotel. Most staff I met are under training. The information I receive is lacking experience. They are trying to be nice but you feel it is againest their nature. I am not impressed by the staff and the service. I heard the same feeling from my colleagues. I used to have much better service from Marriott brand. This one does not meet the standards.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AhmedZaghlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Vickie is great in the concierge lounge. Made me feel at home.
Rooms were clean and quiet.
Not a single complaint. The area is very nice with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Even the parking lot was spacious and clean!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have recently spent a week at this hotel and cannot phrase the staff too much.
My colleague and I arrived late on Sunday night and had a stress free check-in.
Our rooms were very clean and well presented.
All the staff were very helpful, and when asked for directions even printed us out maps to help us. The breakfasts were consistently great, and when I was unfortunate enough to be ill with a cold for a couple of days everyone kept an eye on me (I was even sent back to bed to rest by a very helpful cleaner!)
Many thanks for such a great stay, if I am ever back in Rochester I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobilekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! Whether positive or negative, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon should you ever find yourself traveling to Rochester, NY in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been staying here regularly for the last 6 months. Rooms are always very clean and quiet. Room service is good and the onsite restaurant is actually quite good. Hotel is also very, very convenient to numerous restaurants and shipping stores. Wegman’s supermarket (a New York based chain of massive grocery stores) is just down the road. The Marriott is only about 15 minutes from the airport and easy to find right off 390 and Ridge road. My experiences here have been very positive.
Far better than the tired Hampton across the highway – I am Hilton Diamond and went Marriott Gold in this hotel.

Room Tip: Only rooms I dont recommend are right behind elevator shafts - whooshing shound all night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
5.6 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing