We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, basic hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed here several times in the past 9 months... About 12 stays, 50 nights total. With few exceptions, my room was very clean and had exactly what I needed. Noise is kept to a minimum, beds are solid and in good shape, and the AC and heat works well. The staff is always friendly and they greet me by name each time I arrive for check in. The hot breakfast in the morning is pretty good, considering its complimentary. Having to-go coffee cups with lids is a nice touch as it's not so easy to get in and out of the nearby Starbucks parking lot.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good that I've stayed in,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffAZ411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
JeffAZ411,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review of your stays with us and that you continue to return to us. Our goal is to treat you like family when you’re in our house. I hope we exceed these expatiations when you come in. I hope to see you soon.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    86
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
124
40
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am in Rochester every quarter and always stay at this hotel. It is an easy drive from the airport and convenient to the meeting location. There is a small workout room, the bedroom is clean and the bed comfortable, the breakfast is fine but more importantly I always feel safe.

Also on the plus side there are several really good restaurants close by that range from cheap and cheerful to expensive but good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
CMcD77,

Thank you for your kind words about our location and facility. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and we will continue to look forward to seeing you again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed there for than 10 days while my wife was having surgery at Mayo. A wonderful attitude and so helpful from the staff! They went out of their way more than once It was a stressful time for us because of the surgery and weather, but they were so kind to us. We will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Tommy212,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that everything went well with the surgery. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night, on our way further north.
The hotel was conveniently right off the highway. The service and the room were both very good.
Room was very clean, bed very comfortable.
I chose this hotel because of the breakfast that was included - which worked out very well. There was a great selection of food at the breakfast buffet - hot & cold. Plus their sticky buns were very popular (too sweet for me but other guests were enjoying). Staff kept it all well-stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
EnglishMary,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your experience. I am glad that you found our facilities and staff enjoyable to your liking. I hope on your next travel to Rochester, you will think of us again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks on business. The staff was more than accommodating to our very large and loud group. Some of my coworkers complained of their rooms being dirty, but personally the two rooms I stayed in were over the course of two weeks were very clean. The breakfast was so, so. It was included, so I can't complain. There are so many shops and restaurants within a 1/2 mile, you can always grab something somewhere else. The coffee was always fresh and available in the lobby.

Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmieRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
AmieRoe,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I am glad that our staff and services we offered worked for you when you were here on business. I hope we find you back in our hotel soon!

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford - England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

3 nights there this October. It was ideally situated for seeing friends in Pittsford, and hardly a 15 minute drive to Rochester airport. Very easy to book online, and check in quick with courteous staff. Nice large room on ground floor that was clean and had all items functioning. Large flat screen tv. And more important, a very comfortable bed. Breakfast provided, and it was very good ... a large selection of pastries and breads, plus bacon/sausage/ham/cheese/omelettes at times. More than ample with hot coffee provided (through the day). Loads of parking for everyone, on each side of the building. Never had an issue (as previously reported on tripadvisor) of pulling out onto Monroe Ave, even at peak rush hour times ... a patient wait of just a few minutes would do the trick. This place served my visit comfortably ... would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Sweeties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
2Sweeties,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience with us. I am glad that you found our accommodation's and services above your standards. I hope on your next travel to Rochester you chose to say with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I tried making reservations online, but ended calling the 800 number because of needing handicap. I worked with Lori on the room and she assured me "This particular room has a wheel chair",; which I stated I usually have to bring my own. So she was nice enough to double check with the hotel. When we arrived, we found no wheel chair, but a Shower Chair. I said something to the girl at the desk and she was leaving the manager a note. We had to try and use a rolling desk chair, which did not want to cooperate at all. It was quite an ordeal the next morning. Thank God the place we had an appointment with allowed us to use one of their wheel chairs for the next night. The manager never made an attempt to talk with us, which was a little disappointing. As far as the hotel....It was very nice, clean, looked like a very nice breakfast setup and the employees were polite. The bed & pillows were comfy. Unfortunately, the people above us got up at 5:30 am and I could not go back to sleep, I doubt they realized their walking was keeping us awake. They should sound-proof the ceilings. We were in RM.103 and I really couldn't hear any traffic noise outside. Would I stay here again.....yes.., but I will bring my wheel chair & maybe ear plugs. Ha!

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap room, take the 2nd floor room. On the lower floor, you can hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Beverly M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I am sorry for the confusion about the wheelchair. I hope you will stay with us again In the near future on your next trip to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Address: 2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester - Pittsford/Brighton, where guests are treated to comfortable rooms, thoughtful services, and a friendly atmosphere. Situated in the Brighton/Pittsford area is near major interstates 590, 490, and 390 plus the NYS Thruway I-90. The hotel's location in Rochester, New York is also convenient to the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and lies within walking distance of fantastic shopping and dining at Pittsford Plaza and the flagship Wegmans Supermarket. During your stay, enjoy free high-speed wifi internet access, fitness center, a 24-hour business center and the complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. You can also easily visit the University of Rochester, the Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College, and Seabreeze Amusement Park, all of which are a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing