We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Rochester Rocks”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at the holiday inn express jan 18/19, 2013 for the CAN AM volleyball tournament.
The staff was very friendly. Room clean. Lobby was spacious with lots of tables so that the team ate pizza and played cards in the lobby.
Breakfast was available from 6:30-10 each morning with everything from a pancake machine, bacon, toast, yoghurt, etc. it was a great spread for a team of hungry athletes.
It was located near grocery stores, shops and restaurants.
Pretty ideal.

Room Tip: Building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Jjwtoronto,

Thank you for giving us a response of your team trip to Rochester for the tournament. I am glad that our location and amenities worked well for your team. I hope to see you again next year for the tournament.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
132
40
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here to participate in a family party in Brighton, and it was fine. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the hotel is smack in the middle of great shopping, including Wegman's, which is a must for getting in-room munchies. A complaint (at the risk of giving TMI), is that my daughter had a surprise need for feminine products, and they didn't have for purchase (let along as a complimentary "something I forgot"). But the place was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Cynthia K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. I am glad that our location worked well for your party in Brighton. I hope next time you come to our area you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank You,
Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff make this hotel a great place to stay. Their warm welcome is greatly appreciated after a long travel. Heather is very personable and attentive as are other staff as well. The breakfast is set up well and clean and fresh. The fitness room is a nice addition. The nearby restaurants make the environment easy to meet your needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
annetteh828,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your experience with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that Heather was helpful for you. I will be sure to give Heather recognition for her great effort. I hope next time you are in Rochester you will stay with us again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After some Thanksgiving drama with a sibling that over-imbibed, I found myself & my son without a place to stay. I came rolling in after midnight and handed over my card without even asking how much it was going to set me back. Fortunately, the room was relatively clean. The toilet did look like it had been wiped down with dirty water, but the seat looked okay. The shower was more of a mist, and the breakfast didn't really taste like real food. Was it worth the $129 + tax I spent? No. But it was quiet and the beds were freshly made, and it was a roof over our heads when we needed it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onsafari c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Onsafari c,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to get you into a room so that you would have some place to go. I hope you visit us again when you are in town with family.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was not what I expected. The hotel comprises of 2 buildings (one next to a fast food type restaurant). Although the bed was decent, the rest of the room was a bit gross. The carpet was all patched up and the bathroom was outdated. We stayed there a total of two nights. On the first day we noticed that our shower didn't work. We notified the hotel at 6 am the next morning. It was not fixed until 2 pm that day (even though we had asked for a new room). When the service man repaired the shower a horrible smell penetrated the room. I can only imagine what was uncovered. The morning we left, we noticed the biggest, grossest silverfish bug on the wall. ...Nasty...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal22102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
travelgal22102,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to standards. I will definitely investigate the conditions you described and see that they are corrected or improved. We are in the process of getting carpets replaced and working on doing some renovations throughout the building to give a fresh look. I know that there is never an excuse for providing a guest such as you with anything less than the perfect experience. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit to our hotel.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have stayed here 4 times and each time seems a little worse. The rooms are getting a little more worn, the breakfast seems a little skimpier, and this last stay the Priority Club "amenity" was a bottle of water from Costco and a 50-cent package of crackers. I know lodging is a tough business and the economy is bad (perennially in rawchacha), but still, people are staying here from out of town- Can you treat them like guests?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlafky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
dlafky,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to standards. I will definitely investigate the conditions you described and see that they are corrected or improved. I know that there is never an excuse for providing a guest such as you with anything less than the perfect experience. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit to our hotel.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Andrews West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were awaken at 12:30 PM when the client above us arrived and paced the floor.The floor joists were creaking at every one of his step. At 6:00 AM upon his awakening he was again pacing the floor and woke us up again. We complained at the front desk and they said that they were aware of the problem and on our next stay The walls and floors are not sound proof. I do not recommend this hotel in Rochester. I complained to the head office and they assure me that my complain will be transmitted to the manager responsible.
Charles

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Charles V,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to standards. We are analyzing the floor noise situation and working on a solution so that this is corrected permanently. I know that there is never an excuse for providing a guest such as yourself with anything less than the perfect experience. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit to our hotel.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Address: 2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester - Pittsford/Brighton, where guests are treated to comfortable rooms, thoughtful services, and a friendly atmosphere. Situated in the Brighton/Pittsford area is near major interstates 590, 490, and 390 plus the NYS Thruway I-90. The hotel's location in Rochester, New York is also convenient to the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and lies within walking distance of fantastic shopping and dining at Pittsford Plaza and the flagship Wegmans Supermarket. During your stay, enjoy free high-speed wifi internet access, fitness center, a 24-hour business center and the complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. You can also easily visit the University of Rochester, the Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College, and Seabreeze Amusement Park, all of which are a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing