We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“rooms not worth the price”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

room was dirty. beds were uncomfortable. bathroom was nasty, stains on the walls, and not sprinkler system in the room if there was a fire

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edsdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiairport, Front Office Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Airport. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Holiday Inn Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    82
    44
    49
See reviews for
102
51
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Mold was growing on the air conditioner. Dirt and hairs in the corners of the bathroom. The bathtub foot pad was so dirty and stained that I didn't even want to stand in it to shower. Pulling out the night stand and mattress to look for an outlet revealed more filth.... dirt, food and hair. The dresser had crumbs from the last guest. This hotel needs updating and better housekeeping.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polkadotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiairport, Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2010
Dear Guest
Let me start by thanking you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you, that we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

Better than most Holiday Inns, better pillows and blankets, cleaner smelling towels, cleaner floors (my white socks were not black after walking around on them), and new soap from Bath and Body Works. Great food and prices in the sports bar, average breakfast at the restaurant, pizza hut available from room service. A reception room for priority club members weekdays with free coke, sprite, pretzles, ect...

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brentg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2006

This Holiday Inn has the unfortunate distinction of being steps away from the outstanding Fairfield Inn. It pales in comparison. We had to stay at the Holiday Inn because the Fairfield was booked months in advance. The lobby was torn up in areas that were blocked off with tape - messy drooping tape. Tiles were torn up and walking was a little treacherous in places. Our room was large and adequate. Even though the hotel is a stone's throw from the airport we had to take the shuttle. The restaurant was fine - there was one other occupied table so service was excellent. The food was also quite tasty. The only downside was the "music" played over the speakers - very weird "Psycho" like music played loudly. It actually became kind of funny. speaking of "Psycho", I was kind of relieved that I couldn't get the shower to work.

Stay again? Only if the Fairfield Inn is full.

Helpful?
1 Thank moggydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Hotel was not bad, but I was there for a family wedding and my sister and myself both have had fraudulent charges on our credit cards in Rochester NY since staying at this hotel. We both used our credit cards to pay for our rooms. I beleive that they have an employee who is stealing the card numbers and reusing them. The local police are investigating the hotel on this.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank YBGood89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2005

I came to town for a business trip and stayed at this hotel out of convenience. The staff was nice, although a few of us had to wait for about five minutes before someone came out to the front desk to check us in.

My room (executive w/ king) was spacious, although it had a funny smell. It was tolerable, so I didn't request a room change. The room and bathroom were clean, free high speed internet was convenient, and vending machines weren't too far away. The gym was sufficient for a quick workout.

My room was on the first floor and looked out to the parking lot. Since the airport is nearby, there were sounds of jets in the evening, but I wasn't disturbed by them overnight, so I was either *really* tired, or flights are cut off at a certain time at night and don't resume until the morning.

Breakfast was decent at the Greenhouse Cafe, but I heard that the coffee was awful.

Decent hotel as a place to stay for one or two nights.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2004

Go into this understanding that it's a Holiday Inn at an airport. So this isn't the Four Seasons. The rooms are big. Clean. Very nice staff. Nice bar and EXCELLENT bar food.

Helpful?
3 Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing