We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel midweek as i was in the area on business. I had previously stayed in a Holiday Inn at Gatwick Airport back in March so was quite happy to book this company again. I would say that the Holiday Inn Gatwick was far better than this one, with the One at Rochester being average compared Gatwicks Good. The reception staff were good and the rooms were clean and well presented, although I was disappointed that I had booked a double non smoking online and was offered a double smoking room, to which i declined and ended up in a twin. However the biggest disappointment was the restaurant. I opted for the meal deal that the reception staff promoted quite well and my advise is don't do it, if you going to eat in pick something off the main menu. The meal deal is drab,minimal choice and small in portion size.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear BarrieWade,
I appreciate the feedback provided as you stayed in Rochester on business. I was pleased to hear the room accommodations were well kept and clean. I am confused on the "Meal Deal" you mentioned. We do not offer anything by this name. We do have a full service restaurant that offers nightly dinner specials to go with a full service menu.
Thanks again for the feedback and hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 459 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't believe we paid as much as we did to get as little as this hotel offers. No breakfast, no fridge or microwave, and no quiet at night. Drunk people roaming the halls, slamming doors. Earplugs were needed and nearly caused us to miss the fire alarm at midnight. Perhaps a joke from the comedy club at the hotel?

Hotel is old. Reasonably well maintained. Staff was friendly, but couldn't control their unruly clientele. Room was clean. Beds old and not good for multiple night stays. At half the price, it would be acceptable. But there are clearly better options in town that offer better value and perhaps better quality. We use IHG brand hotels frequently, but this one is crossed off our list!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank JAB-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear JAB-MI,
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you felt there wasn't enough value added with your rate. Some of the Value added rates do include Breakfast in the future. I do apologize that the fire alarm went off Saturday evening, I know how much of an inconvenience this causes everyone, and I am sorry this occurred. Hope you understand we value all our guests and hope you will give us the opportunity again to show you what great services and staff we have.
Best regards,
Tim Elie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

very friendly hotel in a useful location.We held a family function there and had a great time.the staff and management were very helpful and helped us have a great time, without it being too costly.The food provided was very good and the bar staff did a good job. Quite a few of our guests stayed overnight and were well impressed with the breakfast. A few rooms were a bit cramped and having a shower proved a trifle difficult.
However,overall this is a good place to stay and is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: pick the right room,even if it means inspecting it first and avoid rooms facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear johnny,
Thank you for such a nice review. We all appreciate the fact you and your family were able to experience what a great team of employees we have here. Glad to hear the family reunion went well and we played a small part in it's success. Hope we can take care of any future reunions.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I overall have to give my stay a 3. Hotel good, clean, people nice, but the restaraunt was poor. Food mediocre and service poor. meals did not arrive to the table even remotely close to each other for breakfast or dinner. Stay at the hotel but plan to eat out!

Thank Hollowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Hollowhound,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel but was disappointed to hear of any concerns in the Restaurant. We take much pride in our services and I do apologize if these services were not what was expected. I have shared your comments within the Food & Beverage departments to insure this from reoccurring.
Thank you again,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I'm actually staying here now, and I'm very impressed with the staff. My family member is having surgery at a local hospital, and the staff here at HI were nice enough to allow me an early check in so I wouldn't have to hang around the hospital until 3pm. I did have to switch my type of room to a smaller bed, but am so thankful to have a place to rest that the bed size isn't an issue. Started my morning with the eggs Benedict from the Divino(sp?), and now have a full and satisfied stomach. The walk to the different parts of the hotel isn't nearly as bad as some reviews led me to believe, and the exercise is welcome. :) The room is clean and just what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Looking forward to checking out the pool and jacuzzi later, as well as the ROC restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmybbbyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear kimmybbbyeah,
Thank for taking time to write us such a wonderful review especially under the duress you must be going thru at the hospital. I am glad you have enjoyed your visit along with the hotels features, and do wish you the best of luck at the hospital.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When I turned my bed down at night there was a blood stain on the underside of the comforter. They changed my linens immediately but it's apparent they are not remaking all the beds in between stays. The room did not feel clean or fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeouttoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear takemeouttoeat,
Thank you for your message. I am terribly sorry that a stain had been found. We do in fact clean the linens from guest to guest. My Executive Housekeeper was informed of this so this doesn't happen to another valued guest. I am glad my team responded so quickly and again do apologize this occurred.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on a vacation. The first room was dirty, no vent in bathroom, ants and the toilet was not working. We were switched to another room and the noise in the hallway during the evening hours was so loud we had to call for assistance. There were numerous "hockey players" who hung out in the hallway screaming, shouting etc....No sleep at all with a young family to travel with the next day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear owe2014,
Thank you for sharing your comments, I do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that we had some kids disturbing you. I am aware that my security was addressing these concerns as they worked with all our guests to insure everyone enjoyed their stay. We will continue staying on top of these in the future.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107 (Formerly Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: $96 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at our Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport hotel, situated across from the Airport (ROC). Our convenient location near I-490 gives you easy access to downtown Rochester and its array of world-famous businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing