We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Alexandria Bay
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and We like the shuttle service and that you can park you car here for a couple of weeks. There were many hokey kids at this hotel as they were running up and down the halls and really making noise. I had to call the desk at 1130 pm to quite them. It makes me think about these kids parents. The bar is always good here also. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Join priority club and you can get upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitakuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate the feedback shared and glad you are a valued Priority club member and a frequent guest. That weekend was quite active with the many social groups we were hosting. Hope you took advantage of the Priority Club benefits while you were here. Come again soon.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    98
    82
    44
    47
See reviews for
97
49
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just want to say that i spent a weekend in Rochester and stayed at this Hotel 03/09/13. OMG it was busy, especially at the Roc Bar & Grill. lots of military men there that night. There seem to be only 1 bartender on hand, i believe her name was Ashley and a server. She, the bartender, worked her tail off. She was going from one end of the bar to the other taking care of everyone. She greeted everyone w/ a smile and quick service. You could definately tell she was experienced at handling a large crowd. She definately earned respect from the customers. There was a gentleman that was dressed in a shirt and tie (i think maybe the manager just for the simple fact he would go behind the bar into a room where you could see cases of beer). With as large as the crowd was i thought he might help the bartender out, but apparently his job was to hand out glow in the dark necklaces. i just want to give KUTOS to the bartender, way to handle a crowd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I appreciate your input on the wonderful service provided by Ashley at the bar during your stay. We didn't think we would get as busy as we did that evening. I was glad that Ashley was able to take care of so many customers and do it all with a smile. The other gentleman mentioned was our D.J. He was doing his best at making the night "Fun" by keeping the crowd entertained. Thanks again for your nice compliment, I'll be sure to share with Ashley.

Best regards
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My toddler son and I decided to spend the night at an airport hotel to make leaving on an early flight more tolerable. Not only was the hotel clean, pleasant and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly. I was nervous about traveling alone with my little guy, but the staff made me feel right at home. They helped lug my terribly heavy suitcases up their stairs (the only con I see is the lack of an elevator - it hurts the staff more than anyone else) so that I could carry my son. The guy who brought me room service was chatty and helpful. Upon departure the shuttle driver brought my bags back down the stairs and helped us with a smile on his face, despite it being only 4:45 a.m.! Whoever does the hiring at this hotel knows what they're doing! Thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapachula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I was so pleased to hear what a great experience you and your son had with our hotel. We do emphasis a warm, friendly culture and it was nice that you took note of so many of the employees who possess that. I certainly hope the rest of your travel plans went as planned.
Come back and be sure to take advantage of our large indoor pool, we supply Lifeguards so that is an added safety feature with kids of all ages.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night visit in Rochester and there was no hesitation in my mind where to stay, The Rochester Airport Holiday Inn. The quality of a hotel is most often measured by the quality and standards that the management sets and expectations expected, this hotel is second to none. Flo and her front desk crew exemplify guest service, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Amenities are not lacking at all and the high speed internet is easy and most user friendly. On very short notice the restaurant staff was able to arrange a luncheon for myself and 15 colleagues, very well done. This property in my mind is not only a Flagship Hotel for the Holiday Inn brand; it is also the same for the Rochester area.

Room Tip: Ask for the 300 wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a wonderful review. Flo does an outstanding job and we are very proud to have her leading the morning team. Her committement to excellance rubs off on all the team members at the desk . Glad to hear we were able to accommodate your groups last minute request and we took care of your needs. I know you were here 4 nights, it was nice to hear we made your home away from home very enjoyable. Come back soon,
Best regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark Valley, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff were wonderful. The restaurant was good, but slow (nice staff). Negatives: With 2 beds, it would be nice to have your own light so that if you want to read, the other person can not have a light in their eyes. If you want conditioner, you have to ask at the desk. They want you to reuse your towels. We were only there for one night each time, so it didn't matter. Again, the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for conditioner at the desk. Both nights we spent there, there wasn't any in our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillymee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I was glad to read your review. Your thoughtful comments pertaining to the staff will be shared with all as well as the suggestions. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and certainly hope you will consider out hotel for any return visits to Rochester.

Best regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I got snowed in and stayed 3 nights here. The room service is very affordable (since i had no transportation). The hotel is older but has been maintained very well. This is what I expect when i stay at holiday inn. I have noticed some of the older holiday inn's being less than expected but not this one. Good job guys... The pool is nice, (the gym stunk) the bar has a good pool table and the restaurant is decent. The staff was great even took me to walmart.... Thanks everyone will repeat next time for sure.

Room Tip: 300 wing bottom floor since they dont have an elevator.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryannkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Sorry to hear of the circumstances that brought you here, but glad you were able to enjoy your time while trying to get back home. It's always enjoyable to receive compliments and I'll be sure to share with the team. We all hope you'll visit us again.

Best Regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,078 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel was nice but not completely renovated. Shuttle service and front desk were great. The room was clean and very spacious. My only complaints were that the rate was a bit high for what you got and the service inside the bar was not good. The bar tender was inattentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We always appreciate any feedback received. The cleanliness and spacious rooms are true positives we strive for and glad to have. I'll certainly take a look at the bartender situation, and for that I do apologize for. Thanks again for aking the time to send us a review.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing