We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Surprised Me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really Surprised Me”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This hotel is a 2 star (their on rating) on a 1-4 scale. Some sites have it as a 3 star (on the 1-5 scale) All I know is that it was a nice, clean and an updated property. Well maintained, friendly, clean, nice staff. Nice pool and decent sized exercise room with NEW treadmills and equipment. Stayed with my 17 year old daughter to visit University of Rochester. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room off the first floor. The first floor (like with most hotels) you can hear people g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Glad to hear you chose our hotel being less than 2 miles away from the University of Rochester for your stay. We certainly are conveinent to the University. Sounds like you may be a regular visitor with the College and do hope with your wonderful experience, we continue to be your choice hotel for the next 4 years.

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    105
    84
    45
    49
See reviews for
105
52
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for a hockey tournament in January. Rooms & baths were clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Pool looked nice but didn't use it. Food in restaurant/bar was fine. Buffet breakfast disappointing. While there were hot offerings, they left a lot to be desired. Eggs were not edible. Overall a good place for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
We appreciate having you and your team stay with us. We hope your team did well in the Hockey Tournament and found time in between games to use our Pool, Arcade and the Hospitality room. I hope you'll come back next year and we can be your hotel choice again.

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Good room, good service, polite staff, clean room, decent value. We did not use the pool, but it looked very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdegraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thanks for the nice review, try to find some time to use that huge pool next visit. Hope you can!

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Do not stay at this Hotel. I recently stayed here the night before leaving for an 8 day trip out of the country. I paid to leave my car there and that night my car got broken into, windows smashed, and luggage stolen. I had NOTHING to bring with me on my trip which i was almost about to cancel that morning. I was terribly upset and still am. I live about an hour and a half away from the airport so its not like i could run home and repack as my flight was leaving in 2 hours. The police came and the night clerk called both the manager and general manager. It was not only my car that was broken into but two others also. Neither one had called back by the time i left for the airport and have not reached out to me at all since. Great customer service! I lost over $500 in shoes and clothes, plus all the items i had to buy when i got to my destination. Needless to say I am quite upset. I am talking with my lawyer now as obviously they are not taking any initiative to contact me on my losses. Please do not stay here, especially when leaving your car!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The pool is oustanding for all ages. We came in town for the museum of play,but the hotel has been. Highlight as well.

It's no five star, but it delivers high value for the rate

We will be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaub74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Glad you shared the Holidays with us and took advantage of our pool and facilities. Look forward to your visit next year !

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I wanted to expand further on the excellence of the Hotel services and the Food and Beverage Operations at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport during my June 2011 stay for
the Wegmans' LPGA Championship. It was the finest hotel stay that I have ever had and
wanted to thank some of the staff members for their excellent performances.

A. Tim Elie, CHA (General Manager): Thank you so much, along with your Management
Team for taking the time to meet with me at lunch during my stay. It was great to meet
all of the key staff members and look forward to June, 2012!

B. John LaRocca: (Executive Chef): The best Hotel Executive Chef that I have ever worked
with, John always takes the time to meet with me to discuss the entrees that I have sampled
(especially wonderful chicken dishes with pastas). He is a great asset to your team.

C. Kim Tanner (Director Of Sales): A most gracious, experienced, and very kind Director
Of Sales that made sure that I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay. She took the time
to meet with me to discuss my stay and her sales team (i.e. Kim Wozniak, Group Sales Mgr.)
were exceptional in showing me the Hotel and its great services.

D. Carolyn Hauck (Front Office Supervisor/Manager On Duty): One of the most outstanding Guest Services Professionals one will ever encounter; Carolyn was never too busy to provide
me outstanding and personalized service whether it was towards a current stay need, or towards next year's stay. Simply put, a tremendous asset to the Hotel!

E. Fernando Nemer (Guest Services Manager): Fernando was very skilled and proficient
in solving or helping to solve any need that I had during my stay. Fernando is an excellent
listener who showed a sincere and genuine interest in the guests. A job very well-done!

F. Vilma Trescott (Executive Housekeeper): Vilma is a very detailed-oriented Executive
Housekeeper that remembers my needs and preferences from prior stays (i.e. early check-in)
,along with extra pillows. Her staff of Housekeepers are very responsive to my needs.

G. Sue Trubia (Human Resources Mgr.): In my opinion, the most valuable Manager in the
Hotel! Sue always comes up with innovative ideas for the staff (i.e. Housekeeping Olympics,
Employee Appreciation Week-the week of my stay). Is always responsive to any suggestions
that a guest may have. It is a great pleasure to work with Sue.

These are just some of the reasons for choosing the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport-its wonderful staff, cuisine, housekeeping, and service.

Come discover its excellence as I will next June, 2012!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 Executive Wing (some of them like 413 have refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We truly appreciate the kind words of praise. Just so glad you felt the Hospitality and warmth of all the team members who strive to make all our guests feel like your experience. We too can't wait for your visit in June for the return of the Wegmans LPGA Championship .

Best regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I base all of my reviews on what I expect from that chain. I will not review a Motel 6 and base my expectations on a four-star hotel.

This was my first stay at this property. I don’t understand any of the complaints in previous reviews.

Parking: Free parking. Plenty of spots.

Check-in: Fast, friendly and easy!

Getting the type of room I request: No problem.

The Room: The main portion of the room was fine. This is an old hotel. The bathroom showed signs of age, the rest of the hotel room did not. Not something that would stop me from staying here, just a reminder that this is a Holiday Inn and not a Hilton or Marriott.

Bed: Very comfortable (to me) Five pillows on the bed.

TV: Nice! Not a new flat screen, it was an old 25” tube TV, but the picture was good and they offered a lot of stations.

Bathroom: Small & old! Shower/tub combo. Adjustable shower head (plenty of hot water) and a curved shower curtain

Room Cleanliness: Clean

Temperature control: I did not use it.

Outside sound: considering my room was facing the highway and the airport was the other side of the road, very little outside sound.
As usual, the occasional door closing out in the hallway. (If you are reading this review you have stayed in a hotel before. Help cut down on slamming doors by slowly closing your door and not letting it slam shut)

Lighting: My pet peeve in hotels is lack of lighting. The light in the room was more than adequate.

Work Space: None. There was a round table in the room and two upholstered chairs but no formal desk and office chair.

Internet: FREE - High Speed wireless. Very easy to access and excellent speed.

Restaurants: Yes, two.

Gym:

Pool: Yes, Indoor and Large!

Elevators: None. Only two floors in the hotel.

Very convenient location literally just off the highway. Easy to get too.

Would I stay here again? YES!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGuyNY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thanks for outlining all the features we offer. Just an update, we have installed new 32" flat screen TV's in all our rooms now, so you'll enjoy that feature on your next stay too. Look forward to saying hello.

Best regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport

Property: Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107 (Formerly Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing