We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Buffalo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

If all Holiday Inns were to use this hotel as an example, I suspect they would see a huge increase in sales. Every part of this hotel was immaculate, from the lobby, throughout the hallways and my room. The room was well appointed, the towels and bedding appeared clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and the attentive and pleasant staff were right on time with my wake up call! There is a great indoor pool, jacuzzi and work out room. The on site sports bar is a nice place to relax if you don't feel like leaving the premesis. The location is great since it's a short easy drive to so many local attractions, restaurants and malls.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jc6658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Very pleased you took the time to write regarding all the wonderful features and services we provide. We take much pride in this throughout the hotel and with our team members. Do hope you'll come back soon to visit again.

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    83
    45
    49
See reviews for
103
51
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel is dirty, halls smell like smoke, security sit out back and smoke. The pool area is disgusting and the bathroom was frightening. My room was small and bathroom had broken tiles and was dirty. Felt like I should have wrapped my kid in bubble wrap to project from filth. Pool staff is rude and controlling and the management is well not at all professional. I will never stay here again and highly recommend all others to avoid this pit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
So very sorry to have heard of the conditions described. We take tremendous pride in the upkeep of the facilities and satisfaction from our guests that stay here and apologize that we may have let you down. Thank you for the candid feedback, I can assure you this is an exception to our our normal services and do hope you'll consider allowing me the opportunity to prove this to you.
Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2011

With our sons college graduation, we planned this weekend at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport with 33 family members, and booked 12 rooms. We also reserved a room for a dinner and celebration. I booked this without seeing the hotel, but the web site is great and they gladly helped answer any questions when I called.
All I can say is "WOW" ...from the service, friendliness, timeliness,
hospitality...and much more. We have gotten many compliments from our
family about the staff and especially the dinner menu...(particularly the
horseradish dressing...very good) The event room was just perfect and the service, with a smile, was delightful. They went above and beyond.


Thank you so much,
Jan Doty

Room Tip: plan early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your son's college graduation weekend. We know how important of a day and weekend it was to be for your family and am so glad we were able
to deliver a "Wow" weekend of services! The food is outstanding and you now know what we enjoy daily from our Chef.
Thanks again,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My husband and I chose the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport to reserve a block of rooms for our wedding guests.

Part of the reason we chose it was because they were able to run a shuttle from the hotel to the reception, and from the reception back to the hotel. We needed it to run longer than the shuttle normally would, and they were able to do that for us for a reasonable charge.

We also dropped off cookie care packages for our guests and asked them to put them in each of our guests room, which they agreed to do. Also, they allowed us to leave a couple cars at the hotel the night before we were staying there because we needed them there after checking out, but couldn't drop them off the day of the wedding.

Overall very accommodating with our requests for a reasonable price per room. One thing that didn't work out perfectly is that they did not have a wine opener at the front desk that could be borrowed. Instead you had to bring your wine bottles down to the bar to have them opened. It worked out fine, but just felt a little odd.

Had a great nights sleep, soft sheets, comfy pillows, nice rooms. Was disappointed that I didn't have time to check out the pool, which looked nice from outside it.

Very good for a group of people who need a nice, reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cissychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
I certainly appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided from the block of rooms for your wedding guests. We take a lot of pride to provide exceptional services to all our guests.
Glad we were part of your special weekend! It's important to us to, that we had a "Happy Bride".
I'll work on getting a Wine Opener for the front desk ,
Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

It was a nice hotel with beautiful pool. A life guard on duty which I did not see anything like that before. Dollar per dollar, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
A good value with a Heated Indoor Pool, that is what we're all about. Thanks for sharing your nice comments. Please come back to visit soon.

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I went to Rochester this past weekend and stayed here -- complain to security guard about locals hanging in hallway and trying to enter rooms actually they did enter and rob someone. Security did not go and have the people removed which in turn ended in one of our friend getting stab on the bridge and then to make that person leave the hotel along with ones that help the person that from getting hurt worst. WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS IS BEING RUN HERE????? Felt unsafe the following night that the locals could return to finish what they started -- PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY ELSEWHERE -- One security guard on who doesnt know his job well enough to handle situations the way it should have been handled!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank unhappyfromeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I certainly appreciate your follow up and concerns. I can assure you I take the safety and security of all of our guests seriously. There are several details behind the altercation that occured between the two parties involved in this incident. As soon as my staff became aware of and assessed the issue between both parties we reacted quickly and had both parties removed from the facility. This was a very isolated and rare occurence and my staff remained on top of it it ensure the safety of our guests all weekend. I appreciate your time to provide feedback and if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We were here for weekend in April, what we found out was not good. Many locals who were not staying in the hotel were hanging out in the halls and outside rooms. These people were kicking in doors trying to rob people. One of the guest who was there for the weekend was even stabbed in the shoulder. Security was informed of the situation and refused to remove the locals from the hotel. Police ended up coming to the hotel and removing people. How can they allow this to happen, I cannot see how anyone can feel safe in this building. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place, it is a major disaster waiting to happen.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I certainly appreciate your follow up and concerns. I can assure you I take the safety and security of all of our guests seriously. There are several details behind the altercation that occured between the two parties involved in this incident. As soon as my staff became aware of and assessed the issue between both parties we reacted quickly and had both parties removed from the facility. This was a very isolated and rare occurence and my staff remained on top of it it ensure the safety of our guests all weekend. I appreciate your time to provide feedback and if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing