We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Time to relax.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very quiet and comfortable. I was surprise to be near the airport and not hear a plain go by. I came for leasure and wes very satisfide with my stay. Breakfast was good you just have to get there early.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to relax, we all need that sometimes :) I hope we may have the pleasure of accommodating you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    115
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
109
84
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
horseheads, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

loved the accomodattions very clean! lots of things for kids to do!!! wish my kids were little again so they could enjoy the theme park too. The place was great! very family orientated and safe place for all kids to play together after the theme park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Were glad to here you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to visit some local attractions. We hope you will return, should your travels bring you to the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

One of the good places to stay near the Rochester Airport. The rooms were clean. They also serve decent breakfast. A recommended place to stay if you are looking for a clean room but don't care about added amenities such as pool etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate the recommendation! I hope we have the opportunity to provide you with another superior experience on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This room was barely adequate for an overnight before an early flight out. Very small, our room at the Greece Hampton 15 minutes away was easily twice the size and quality for only $15 more.

DIsgusting HUGE stain on the chair, I would not even consider sitting there, telephone outlet completely hanging out of the wall.

VERY strong cleaning chemical smell, if you are sensitive, this is not the place for you. Luckily our room was on 2nd floor and we could open the window. But then the noise was bad from the plane, you couldn't win here.

Breakfast was fine, and liked it was open at 4 a.m. so we could eat before our flight.

I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I truly apologize it was not all that you expected. If at anytime you are experiencing any problems, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are here to accommodate you. We will gladly fix the problem right away, and if it cant be fixed we will quickly move you to a room where you are more comfortable. I do hope we will have the chance to better serve you on a future stay and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a standard double room. Room was very clean and breakfast area both mornings was very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Despite being across the street from the Rochester Airport, it was not that loud except for a couple passing planes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, were so glad you had a chance to come back and visit us again. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Used The Inn at Rochester Airport as homebase when we attended a concert in nearby Le Roy, NY.

We really couldn't have been happier. We arrived at the hotel around noon on a Saturday, and the front desk clerk welcomed us warmly. Check in time was 3PM, but she contacted housekeeping and had them make up a room for us immediately.

Our room was perfect!!! Not big, not too small. Just the right size. A king size bed with a desk, dresser, and a fridge. Also add in a proper closet. The room was clean, and recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, and there was no noise to be heard. Remarkable, considering we were across the street from the Rochester Airport.

The breakfast bar was a welcome surprise. Hot eggs, sausages, and make your own strawberry or regular waffles. Add in cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, danish, coffee, tea, and three different juices. We left full, and happy after a perfect stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RushFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a great time at the concert! We hope you will come and visit us again should your travels bring you back to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Right across the street from Rochester NY Airport with 24 hour shuttle to the airport we always stay here on our way out of town, esp. important given upstate NY weather i.e. 100+ inches of snow a year. Staff is always helpful & accomodations adequate; they also provide shuttle to a local chain restaurant - all shuttles at no add'l cost & shuttle staff always helpfull: cary luggage inside terminal. (so pls remember to tip!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulcH3213SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, were so glad you enjoyed it. The shuttle really does make things convenient, especially if you don't know your way around the area. Its our pleasure to be able to accommodate our guests. We truly take pride in our jobs and its our guests great reviews that make it even more rewarding. Thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing