We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a standard double room. Room was very clean and breakfast area both mornings was very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Despite being across the street from the Rochester Airport, it was not that loud except for a couple passing planes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, were so glad you had a chance to come back and visit us again. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    116
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
110
88
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Used The Inn at Rochester Airport as homebase when we attended a concert in nearby Le Roy, NY.

We really couldn't have been happier. We arrived at the hotel around noon on a Saturday, and the front desk clerk welcomed us warmly. Check in time was 3PM, but she contacted housekeeping and had them make up a room for us immediately.

Our room was perfect!!! Not big, not too small. Just the right size. A king size bed with a desk, dresser, and a fridge. Also add in a proper closet. The room was clean, and recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, and there was no noise to be heard. Remarkable, considering we were across the street from the Rochester Airport.

The breakfast bar was a welcome surprise. Hot eggs, sausages, and make your own strawberry or regular waffles. Add in cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, danish, coffee, tea, and three different juices. We left full, and happy after a perfect stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RushFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a great time at the concert! We hope you will come and visit us again should your travels bring you back to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Right across the street from Rochester NY Airport with 24 hour shuttle to the airport we always stay here on our way out of town, esp. important given upstate NY weather i.e. 100+ inches of snow a year. Staff is always helpful & accomodations adequate; they also provide shuttle to a local chain restaurant - all shuttles at no add'l cost & shuttle staff always helpfull: cary luggage inside terminal. (so pls remember to tip!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulcH3213SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, were so glad you enjoyed it. The shuttle really does make things convenient, especially if you don't know your way around the area. Its our pleasure to be able to accommodate our guests. We truly take pride in our jobs and its our guests great reviews that make it even more rewarding. Thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a very nice ground floor suite and ample free parking. The hot breakfast with Belgian waffles was delicious and warm cookies in the afternoon were an unexpected treat. Wifi worked beautifully and we could check e-mail easily. The hotel is conveniently located near Rochester attractions. We spent most of our time at free summer concerts at local parks and other outdoor attractions. We didn't use the indoor pool but it would be very nice for rainy days. The exercise room was small but there was a nice selection of equipment and everything worked. We heard very little noise from the airport and slept very well. Shopping, laundry and attractions are within a few miles to 20 minute drive and traffic was very light.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone seems to love making their own waffles, we are glad you had a chance to enjoy breakfast with us. I hope you enjoyed visiting the area attractions! I hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Best Western Inn at the Rochester Airport has a park and fly option. It is helpful when a flight leaves early in the morning. I don't have to worry about unexpected emergencies when I'm already at the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttles are frequent so you don't have to wait a long time to arrive at the airport. They have always given me a wake up call when requested; I don't have to worry about waking up.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the park and fly. It really is convenient, especially when your traveling from a distance. Were so happy your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

When Rochester, NY, lost Kodak, it also lost a variety scheduled airline flights. The airlines now tell you when to leave and choices are very limited -- you cannot go many places directly anymore. So, what to do.... We had a 6 am flight to Chicago en route to Seattle. Rather than ask friends to get us to the airport at 4:30 am, we decided to stay at a hotel. This airport hotel is a real find! The Hilton at O'Hare cannot touch it for quality, comfort, or -- most definitely -- price.

The rooms are cozy (in a good way), the beds comfortable, the breakfast adequate (at 4 am; ripe, fresh fruit included), AND the drive and fly option is good. Drive, park, sleep, shuttle, fly....

A great option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podarcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
So glad to see you were able to take advantage of the park and fly program and that you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to provide you with all the comforts of home. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Okay, so when you book a hotel "across the street from an airport", you may not be expecting too much. We had an early flight, so we went up to Rochester, NY, the night before and stayed at the Best Western the Inn at Rochester Airport. We didn't have high expectations, but were completely surprised! I don't know if we were lucky enough to be placed in a newly renovated room or if all the rooms looked this way, but we sure lucked out! The room had a king size bed in it, although the room was small, it was very comfortable and not too cramped. The other furnishings were of a modern design and there was even crown molding in the room. THAT you don't see very often in hotels. The room was very comfortable and well maintained! There was a large buffet breakfast in the morning (started at 4 a.m. for those flying out really early) and that was a very nice bonus!! At this hotel, if you select the "sleep and fly" rate, you can leave your car in their lot for the duration of your trip. That was a REALLY nice bonus!! Best Western Inn at the Rochester Airport--great job!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. The rooms are all newly renovated as you mention. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the park and fly program it really is a great deal. We take pride in doing everything within our means to make sure our guests feel right at home. Its truly an honor to receive such great comments! Thanks again and hope to see you on your next trip to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport

Property: Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing