We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night here. The room was spotless, the beds amazinky comfortable. That's all II am looking for in a place like this. Wouldn't want to vacation here, but that's not what it's for. We heard one airplane in the morning or I never would have known there was an airport next door. I would skip the breakfast and eat some where else though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, a kind word goes along way and we appreciate the compliment! Should your travels bring you to Rochester again, I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Though the exterior might not look it, the rooms for the price are AMAZING. The plane noise is not a factor. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The suites are laid out nicely. The breakfast is simple yet good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kendall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I would like to thank you for the compliment, we have worked hard to prove that you, our guest is important to us! Sometimes the positive goes unheard, and we truly thank you for taking time to write a positive review. I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip to Rochester! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week and the service was as could as the workers could give. They are under staffed and all of the workers are working such long hours they look dead. Why for a name brand hotel like best western are the owners so dam cheap. The place looks a lot better then it use too but they made it look nice and still didn't fix any of the problems. The general manager is awesome and the night manager Charles is awesome but the front desk manager(young lady with buzz cut) should not be telling guest about problems with rooms such as bugs. when I check in I don't want to hear that. Also the owners should stay away the last time I was there a group of disrespectful indian guys were there and the words coming out of there mouths were not what I expected to hear when walking in the halls. Also the indian man and women that clean rooms should be fired. They do not know how to clean so make sure you don't get a room they cleaned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not cleaned by the indian people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working diligently to hire new staff, our guests are of our upmost priority and I want you to know your comments have been heard. I apologize for any issues you may have experienced and any inconvenience this may have caused to you. I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Hotel liegt in der Einflugschneise des Airports, die ankommenden Flüge haben nur noch eine gerin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vohwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Werner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport

Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing