We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian menu”

Dogtown Incorporated
Ranked #12 of 1,288 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian menu”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I like the hotdogs, my wife likes the vegetarian selections. So many places only offer a veggie-burger. Could be a bit larger inside, but that adds to the charm (i suppose). Nice outdoor seating on a nice day. Parking can be tricky as its a shared lot. Probably my biggest complaint, they are NOT open on Sundays???????????

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsc1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

One of my daughter's favorite places to eat, she was chomping at the bit to get us in for a meal. We're quite spoiled by a hotdog place near us in Maine, but Dogtown is a great substitute when in Rochester. Try it sometime!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Scrumptious and fun”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a unique, casual place for some scrumptious comfort food. There's no surprises, but if you like this kind of food, be sure to check this spot out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Love this place very much had good food the place is kinda small but its worth the wait for a table. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank ariesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Outstanding as always!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The line out the door speaks for itself! We love this place, funky, alive, all ages, casual, stand or sit to eat.....prepare to wait late as the Monroe/Southwedge crowd knows where to go. I had the veggie Italian sausage with baked beans and my wife had the portabella shroom sandwich with sweet potato fries--both rocked. Go here for a good positive feel and excellent food made to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogtown Incorporated also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dogtown Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing