We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”

Dogtown Incorporated
Ranked #12 of 1,288 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have been to Dogtown twice while visiting the Rochester area. I dreamt about this place after our first visit, wishing we had such a great hot dog restaurant in Phoenix. We could not wait to visit again this trip. It was just as good as I remembered. We ordered the Irish Setter (Russian dressing, sauerkraut, Swiss cheese and corned beef) and the Russian Wolfhound (Russian dressing, sautéed onions and sauerkraut). How could something so simple taste so divine? The sweet potatoes fries are the best I have ever had. True, parking is tight and the inside is small, but the food is well worth any inconvenience. If I lived in Rochester, I’d start with the top hot dog and continue through the menu until I reached the last. I wonder if they will open a location in Phoenix?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotdogs done right!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best of the best. Hotdogs with all different toppings and the best hotdog chili going! Gotta try it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdogobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Finally found a chicago style dog in NY made almost as good as in Chicago.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Dogtown put a lot of thought in their dogs...that's for sure. The "bun" is delicious, the toppings fresh and the dog itself is spot on. And the french fries are wonderful!
Tiny dining room inside, so if weather is rough, be prepared to be packed in. Only 24 seats. And parking was real tight...Saturday at 1pm the joint was full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nawlins007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We've eaten here several times and a favorite of my teenage kids. Really good dogs, burgers and sides - with veggie options. Have to get their hot sauce. Nice outdoor seating area that is off Monroe Ave enough where the noise isn't bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VEGANS UNITE!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Awesome "garbage plate" for vegans! My fav joint on Monroe ave. for stuffing my face & giving in to my cravings!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Badiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogtown Incorporated also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dogtown Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing