We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best brunches in all of Rochester”

John's Tex-Mex Eatery
Ranked #43 of 1,288 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best brunches in all of Rochester”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

So delicious! So nutritious! It's small so get there early, but the ambience is pretty good for a brunch place. And the food and prices are amazing. The service is great. The people are friendly and welcoming and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and cheap food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just visited this small place for dinner, and wow! The staff was so friendly and talkable, the food came quick and it was very deliciuos. Nothing fancy but excatly how it is supposed to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Burritos the size of a newborn!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Ok, maybe not really, but this is a gret local spot, delicious burritos, tacos, and varieties of beer. The decor is pretty neat too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessyca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great value and taste!!! The food was wonderful! The service was prompt and friendly! I wish this place was closer to home so I could go again and again!

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and taste”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went with friends based on tripadvisor reviews. We were cautious when we went in and saw the size of the place. Very tiny, almost bistro like. We were able to get seated quickly. The small area is worth if for the great food! Burritos and taco salad. I frequent chipotle, and I will definitely recommend take out or sit down for johns tex mex. Good amount of delicious food. Love that you can pick you "fillers".

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babylisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Tex-Mex Eatery also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to John's Tex-Mex Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing