We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts”
Review of Parkside Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Parkside Diner
Ranked #456 of 1,280 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I usually make my venture here at least twice a month during the week for breakfast. Who could ask for more then good cheap meals. I get their Good Morning America breakfast which consists of two eggs any way, choice of meat, potatoes, toast, and coffee for under $5.00. Food is always fast and hot and coffee is plenty.

One word of advice need to get there before 11 am to get the special prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Took our kids here after a day at seabreeze and everything was wonderful! Our waitress was very attentive and friendly and could make helpful suggestions about the menu. We loved the old diner feel and thought the local pictures and decorations added a nice touch. Our food was served hot and everyone received generous portions. Great litle place to grab a bite to eat- we will eat here again and tell others to do the same!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mytmouse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crappy service”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We decided this place looked like a nice little mom and pop diner to grab a bite to eat after a long day. When we got in we were not greeted because the young girl was too busy on her phone. When we finally got seated, the same girl took our drink order and gave us our menus. They seated us right next to a table of loud men, even though there were plenty of other tables away from these guys. We didn't get our drinks for a while, which I'm not sure why, because the lady was standing right next to the machine for about 10 minutes before she even grabbed glasses. We waited for close to 25 minutes before we even got asked if we were ready to order. When we did finally get the chance to order, they were out of everything we asked for. We ended up settling for food that didn't sound very good. The food took a very long time to come out and at that point I was just ready to call it a day. The women were very rude the whole time and the woman who was supposed to be our waitress, came to the table only one time, she was too busy flirting with the men at the table next to us.

I wouldn't recommend this place ever.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kgreen1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a great lunch today, the Ruben was excellent! Plenty of food and a great environment. Everyone was very friendly and the service was great. We are visiting from Albuquerque and we would love to have a diner like this in New Mexico. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just left there with my wife and son had dinner it was great, Hot Turkey, was great with the gravey on the fries, son had the omelet, wife had a turkey wrap, service was great she was there when we needed her , new updates to the place were great Thanks for the great experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkside Diner also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Parkside Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing