We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite!”
Review of Carbone's Pizzeria

Carbone's Pizzeria
Ranked #158 of 1,280 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

There are 8 in our family... and since 1989 we've been going there (Dewey Ave. Store). We all agree - our favorite! Their prices aren't cheap, but fair. Good value over-all. Worst thing: PARKING. Tight. But we'll survive, and so will they!

A co-worker of mine commented on this Pizza when we ordered it for work this year. He lives in Chili. So after work on occasional Fridays, he swings by after work to save himself some driving! They love it too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greece, New York, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Town!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't experienced carbone's pizza you haven't had PIZZA!!! Hands down the best in Greece. They only do pick up, but the driving inconvenience is totally worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrugs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have been buying our pizza's at Carbone's for 25yrs. It is consistant and very good quality.
My only negative is that they don't have a nice selection of veggies for a veg pizza.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carbone's is a family favorite!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Been going to Carbone's since we lived across the street 20 years ago. The pizza is a little greasy, but still so good. And the wings are the best, I have yet to find a mild sauce as addicting as Carbone's. It's not your average pizza place. Pick up only - no seating, no delivery, at least not at the Dewey Ave in Greece location. I find it worth the drive across town. I haven't had a sub in awhile, but I do remember the hot steak subs as being delicious. And they have great specials! If you are having a party or just family dinner night, I would suggest calling ahead and asking what the specials of the day are. There are 2 other locations, North Greece and Hilton. I haven't been to either location, but I hear good things about both. Wish they had delivery and a website, but hopefully that will come in time.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaD067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carbone's Pizzeria also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Carbone's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing