We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Irish Bar/Resturant”
Review of Shamrock Jack's

Shamrock Jack's
Ranked #45 of 1,344 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Shamrock Jack's Irish Pub is a family-owned Irish Pub and Restaurant blending the magical spirit of Ireland with contemporary food and drink. We are located just a few minutes north of the City of Rochester in Sea Breeze, New York, a bustling resort community on the shores of beautiful Lake Ontario. Established in August 2003, the Petzing family transformed a spacious Victorian home and ballroom dance studio into one of the best steak and seafood restaurants in upstate New York. The old-world, Irish charm of Shamrock Jack's runs through the European-style back bar, hand-crafted booths, and warm, inviting dining rooms. Shamrock Jack's has recently transformed into your local go-to Irish Pub for casual dining with family and friends. We received the commendation for 2014 Best Irish Pub in Rochester! Spend the afternoon sipping pints on our expanded front porch or our back patio, enjoy live music until the wee hours in our charming Irish pub, or have a delightful dinner with family and friends in one of our warm, welcoming dining rooms. And don't forget to visit our resident Leprechaun just inside the front entrance!
Reviewed August 8, 2017

You will feel at home here. Food & Stout, what else is there? Be here on St. Patrick's Day a must. Tent, music and friends gather here.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Swash9021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Only 1 of a handful of places open on Mondays so here we are. The outdoor patio was great- you can hear the fun sounds from Seabreeze amusement park. And the sweet potato fries..... yum, more like sweet potato wedges. The California Reubens were good- we all had the same meal so I can't comment on the rest of the menu although it all sounded good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank johnthedentist64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Nice Irish themed bar / restaurant with outdoor seating. Located right next to Seabreeze Amusement Park....down the street from Lake Ontario. We have never had a bad meal here. Servers are friendly.

Leave yourself extra time if you're going for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Izzy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Shamrock Jacks has a wonderful atmosphere and fantastic food! The staff is friendly and courteous and the owners go out of their way to make your dining experience amazing! They difinitely treat you like family here. The buffalo wings were some of the best we have had!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, wonderful food and great atmosphere. Great choice thanks to TripAdvisor ratings and reviews. Definitely will come again. Thanks for the anniversary treat.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lizzerdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Shamrock Jack's also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Shamrock Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.