We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at elmwood inn”
Review of Elmwood Inn

Elmwood Inn
Ranked #42 of 1,288 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“good food at elmwood inn”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

again I just had a very nice dinner at Elmwood Inn 2 days ago. The food is just wonderful. I really enjoy the food at Elmwood Inn all the times.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yim lan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    78
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good casual food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Sat on the deck for the first time ever. Good food, good weather, good company. Always enjoy my experience here......I'll be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“elmwood inn always has good food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

as elmwood inn is so close to where I live, I quite often to eat there. I like the casual dining and the good food they have there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yim lan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
“Can't go wrong at the Elmwood”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

You won't get fancy, linen tablecloths and napkins, or high brow service attitudes. What you will get when you're hungry and ready for a meal is a great chow and fast service at a very reasonable price. Plus the deck is open when the weather is nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rochester's Secret Pub Eatery”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

When in Rochester, we always make it a priority to visit the Elmwood Inn on Mt Hope Avenue. Last night's visit was highlighted by a menu with all you could want in a pub setting. The food was vey good as were the offerings from the bar. The price is right, the service is excellent, and the environment was enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmwood Inn also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Elmwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing