We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and nice people”

Sticky Lips Pit BBQ
Ranked #9 of 1,268 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food and nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place has really good food and reasonably priced meals.
The portions are pretty generous. Very nice Rib place.. when you order you are given a choice of sauces.The server did get part of one of our orders wrong but made it right very quickly with an apology.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    227
    91
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Met a friend for lunch today, and this place just does not disappoint. One of my favorite sandwiches is the photo city pork - pulled pork, provolone, and cappicola. So good & tasty. I had it with cheesy chorizo grits and fries - delicious. Service was very good. The only negative was that our drinks were never refilled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This restaurant was right next door to our hotel, the parking lot was full so we thought it was a good sign. We got seated outside right away. We were not disappointed. I recommend this place if you like BBQ.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwfalk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My friend and I visited this place for dinner while in town for business. Although I am not a BBQ snob I have to say that their 'que is prepared the way that they do it in the south. I had the sampler plate and my friend had a variety of vegetable courses (vegan) and we both walked away saying that we'd be back. The portions are plentiful and there are more choices of sides than you can eat in 20 visits. It looks like they have music most nights so if you want great food and free entertainment, definitely hit this place for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatordant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service and plenty of good cheap food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I went here for lunch. I had the chicken special and she had the ribs. We tried 4 different appetizers and the cornbread. Everything was good including their root beer. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it isn't gourmet food. We couldn't ask for more for a casual lunch and dinner restaurant. We will surely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Lips Pit BBQ also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sticky Lips Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing