We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bathrooms not very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radiance Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bathrooms not very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

There was hair from previous guests on the bathroom floor and the side of the tub. Also hair waded up inside the folded "clean" towels. Also bobby pins on the floor from previous guests so pretty sure room was not cleaned very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    35
    23
    26
See reviews for
80
45
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I made a reservation to check-in on 8/2/14 and Check-out on 8/3/14. One night stay was $104 which I think is not cheap but moderate price. I requested a non-smoking room with a king size bed. I received an e-mail wiht a confirmation number. Although I had my doubts about selecting a hotel that I have never visited, I selected La Quinta because it had a good review rate in Trip Advisor, a site I trust and support with my reviews. On 8/2/14, purposely arrived before the check-in time because I wanted to make sure my reservation was going to be honored. I explained to the Manager that I wanted to check-in early to make sure I had the room I selected and because my husband and I had to play in a tennis tournament and were coming to the hotel late and I did not want any "surprises" related to my room reservation. He assured me my room was available and proceeded to check me in. He told me I could not get my room key until I returned after the check in time. However, when I returned at night, the person at the desk gave me a key for a room with two double beds which was not what I requested. He then gave me the key for a room with a King Size bed, but when I entered in the room is was filthy (big stains in the carpet and damaged furniture) with a VERY STRONG smoke odor. I proceeded to inform the person at the front-desk about the smoke odor and that I requested a non-smoking room. He then told me that the room was a smoking room that had been "ionized." Whatever that means, it was a smoking room with a strong smoking odor and I have allergies. I cannnot stay in a room like that. I requested the room I RESERVED! He told me that they were "sold out." That was a lie because he had just given me earlier a room with two double beds. I asked to speak with the manager, but I was denied that. The front-desk person allegedly "called the manager" and he said the manager said "there is nothing he can't do." Where is the hospitality? It was already about 10:15PM, I was very tired, and now we had to drive back home that very night due to lack of hospitality? I am very dissapointed about this horrible treatment from this hotel. STAY at your own risk!

Room Tip: This hotel is TERRIBLE, dated decor, filthy and awful customer service for the amount of $ they char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tochi4ever2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is a great value and terrific location. Close to Rt 390 and 490, shopping, restaurants and the center of Rochester. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was very nice. Breakfast included hot entries like eggs, bacon and potatoes as well as the usual La Quinta breakfast. There is also a small fitness center on premise. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MDNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Mt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First impression: rough part of town - will my car be ok?

The grounds and common areas were not gross, but also not very nice.

The staff seemed pleasant enough, but not exactly thrilled to be there (can I blame them)?

Our room was adequate, but not great. For room cleanliness and fixture quality, the hotel was nowhere near the level of the chains against whom LQ is trying to compete.

Breakfast was probably the best thing about the stay.

If in the area again, I'd probably try my luck with another facility.

Room Tip: I would not want to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was easy on/off the highway, the were rooms were very clean, great breakfast, lots of choices and it was well maintained. Staff was outstanding, so accommodating! Great price for this hotel!!!!!! I will definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was suggested by collegues. Very good impression. Quiet and large room. Breakfast with choice. Sport room very usefull, clean and convenuant. Weight are missing and would be nice. I will definitively return to this hotel during my next stay at Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Everything was very adequate. We even had the manager assist us with breakfast. Very clean with helpful staff. The location to downtown Rochester was quick although the entry to the hotel was a bit tricky. We were glad we saw the big billboard on Highway 63. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amtrak342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#23 of 30 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiance Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Property: Radiance Inn And Suites
Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing