We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is a great value and terrific location. Close to Rt 390 and 490, shopping, restaurants and the center of Rochester. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was very nice. Breakfast included hot entries like eggs, bacon and potatoes as well as the usual La Quinta breakfast. There is also a small fitness center on premise. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank MDNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

First impression: rough part of town - will my car be ok?

The grounds and common areas were not gross, but also not very nice.

The staff seemed pleasant enough, but not exactly thrilled to be there (can I blame them)?

Our room was adequate, but not great. For room cleanliness and fixture quality, the hotel was nowhere near the level of the chains against whom LQ is trying to compete.

Breakfast was probably the best thing about the stay.

If in the area again, I'd probably try my luck with another facility.

Room Tip: I would not want to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was easy on/off the highway, the were rooms were very clean, great breakfast, lots of choices and it was well maintained. Staff was outstanding, so accommodating! Great price for this hotel!!!!!! I will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was suggested by collegues. Very good impression. Quiet and large room. Breakfast with choice. Sport room very usefull, clean and convenuant. Weight are missing and would be nice. I will definitively return to this hotel during my next stay at Rochester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Everything was very adequate. We even had the manager assist us with breakfast. Very clean with helpful staff. The location to downtown Rochester was quick although the entry to the hotel was a bit tricky. We were glad we saw the big billboard on Highway 63. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amtrak342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was one of the best choices we have had and the food area was very clean. Our room was comfortable. Would and liked a chair other than the desk chair, but not a real drawback. It was perfectly located for our stay...by the western expressways in Rochester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for RIT graduation. Less than 15 minutes to school. Front desk staff was friendly. Needs some deep cleaning and maintenance. Breakfast was OK. Hotel has strange entrance off street, behind gas station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBill923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.1 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#18 of 29 in Rochester
152 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#22 of 29 in Rochester
75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiance Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $68 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing