We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient and Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radiance Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Rochester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient and Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is a great value and terrific location. Close to Rt 390 and 490, shopping, restaurants and the center of Rochester. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was very nice. Breakfast included hot entries like eggs, bacon and potatoes as well as the usual La Quinta breakfast. There is also a small fitness center on premise. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MDNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    36
    23
    26
See reviews for
81
46
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Mt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

First impression: rough part of town - will my car be ok?

The grounds and common areas were not gross, but also not very nice.

The staff seemed pleasant enough, but not exactly thrilled to be there (can I blame them)?

Our room was adequate, but not great. For room cleanliness and fixture quality, the hotel was nowhere near the level of the chains against whom LQ is trying to compete.

Breakfast was probably the best thing about the stay.

If in the area again, I'd probably try my luck with another facility.

Room Tip: I would not want to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was easy on/off the highway, the were rooms were very clean, great breakfast, lots of choices and it was well maintained. Staff was outstanding, so accommodating! Great price for this hotel!!!!!! I will definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was suggested by collegues. Very good impression. Quiet and large room. Breakfast with choice. Sport room very usefull, clean and convenuant. Weight are missing and would be nice. I will definitively return to this hotel during my next stay at Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Everything was very adequate. We even had the manager assist us with breakfast. Very clean with helpful staff. The location to downtown Rochester was quick although the entry to the hotel was a bit tricky. We were glad we saw the big billboard on Highway 63. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amtrak342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was one of the best choices we have had and the food area was very clean. Our room was comfortable. Would and liked a chair other than the desk chair, but not a real drawback. It was perfectly located for our stay...by the western expressways in Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for RIT graduation. Less than 15 minutes to school. Front desk staff was friendly. Needs some deep cleaning and maintenance. Breakfast was OK. Hotel has strange entrance off street, behind gas station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBill923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#24 of 30 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
2.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiance Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Property: Radiance Inn And Suites
Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing