We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and quality is laquinta inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    56
    41
    28
    33
See reviews for
88
49
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I received exceptional accommodations. The employees were professional and kind. I stayed 3 nights and 4 days in a king size bed,non-smoking suite while on a business trip with my husband. Due to unexpected circumstances , I needed to stay in Rochester for 4 additional hours after check at 12 pm, front desk employee Kimberly and manager Scott were very accommodating after hearing my situation and they offered me late check out at 4pm. Housekeeping maintained a clean environment. The suite was clean, functional and relatively sound proof. Breakfast was delicious and there were many options. All cooked items remained warm and filled. Next time I am in Rochester, I will stay at this inn.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is next to the Diplomat which was hosting New years festivities - this is my 3rd year there. Very good rates esp on New Years. I enjoyed my stay & they allowed late check out at 1PM which I needed and appreciated :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I previously stayed here a year ago and had my stay ruined by an unprofessional front desk agent with red hair. I believe her name was Marissa. I stayed here again this past month and found that the hotel had made some big improvements. The front desk agent that ruined my stay was let go and they revamped their customer service. Check-in was smooth and quick with no problems. They answered all my questions and even provided me a detailed list of attractions that me and my family would enjoy. The housekeepers were real stars. They cleaned my room spotless and gave me fresh linen in towels even when they were ready to leave for the day. The rooms were redone with new Televisions, furniture, and the rooms were re-painted. I was definately astounded by the changes they made in customers service and the quality of the hotel room. I will definately be staying here when I visit Rochester this spring.

Keep Up the Great Work!!!

Room Tip: Their fifth floor is a smoking floor, so for nonsmokers I suggest requesting a nonsmoking room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our daughter began at University of Rochester this fall, so we will be traveling many times there over then next four years. We stayed twice at the LaQuinta North, but we will never stay there again. I reserved non-smoking room several weeks in advance. I have asthma so smoke is a problem. We were delayed so I phoned the hotel in the afternoon and told them we would not arrive until midnight or after. I was assured this would not be a problem. When we arrived at 1:30am the hotel was fully booked and the only available room was a smoking one. We reluctantly took it because it was not the hour to be looking for another hotel. I asked for a break on the price and was told I would not be given one. The next day we were moved to a non-smoking room, and this one had an even smaller bathroom than the prior one. I wrote to the management of the hotel nearly two weeks ago, and they have not responded. This hotel is poorly run and a mess, and the staff is poorly trained and unhelpful. We will never stay here again and would not recommend anyone do so, particularly after reading the prior review indicating the prostitution issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here, or attempted to last week and could not figure out why there was so much commotion taking place in the room next door. I called to the desk and asked for them to help or move us and the night clerk laughed. I was made to feel as if we were imposing. We left immediately. We found another hotel nearby and was then informed that this property and that street have a reputation for prostitution. There was another couple on check out in a heated discussion in the lobby about a jacuzzi room that they booked and did not recieve. It all made sense on reflection.

Never again!

Room Tip: Don't stay there is my tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EscapesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed two days with my family last week in this hotel. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The break fast is really good and there was a staff monitored and made sure there is sufficient food and the lobby is clean.

The rooms are spacious and the units had digital heater controls.

The wifi at the hotel was very slow and could be improved. I went with children and the hotel didn't have any games or arcades, so I had to keep my children inside the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#24 of 29 in Rochester
73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiance Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Property: Radiance Inn And Suites
Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing