We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for bike trail travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We started our trip along the Erie Canal Heritage Trail in Lockport, NY, and this hotel is 58 miles in, a full days ride. It's less than 300yds from the trail as it crosses Lyell Ave. They were very accomodating, giving us a ground floor room, no need to carry bikes up the elevator. The rates were cheaper than other hotels further down the trail, and the room was fine, breakfast passable (there is a diner right across the street in case you're looking for more substance). They allowed us to keep our car there before and after our stay so we could ride light without saddlebags. We finished the trail the next day in Newark (40 more miles).

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank dogman10987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Used my LQ points on a trip to Canada. Had stayed here before and will definitely come back. Comfortable room, easy to get to, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thwingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I have no complaints about this hotel. The room was very clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was pleasant and efficient. For the price, it is a great value. It was convenient to U of R, where I was dropping off my daughter. The pizza restaurant one block over has the best pizza ever!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mizterrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

The room was very nice. The cost was reasonable. The breakfast was better than I expected given the cost of the room, not just some muffins and bagels. I was very happy with my experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioTrav42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Very comfortable room, decent breakfast, nice staff. The only complaint was that you could hear the noise in the hallway pretty easily, although this may be a structural issue in how the building is designed, and it is doubtful that they can do anything about it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traverseforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Decided to reserve a King Jacuzzi Suite ($111.84) for my husband & I for the night, just to get away from home. I reserved a smoking room as I did a month ago when we stayed in the same kind of suite. I checked in and was greeted by the friendly receptionist at the front desk. Our room # was assigned & we proceeded to our room for the night. The room was very clean & exactly what I was looking for (@ least what I thought). The next morning we ate the complimentary breakfast, checked out & thanked the lovely staff for another wonderful nights stay. The next day I checked my online bank statement & noticed an additional $250 had been deducted from my account from LaQuinta Inn & Suites (Lyell Ave), I figured it must have been a terrible mistake. I called the hotel & spoke with Tina the manager (very very rude, not professional @ ALL). She explained to me that there was evidence of smoking in the room, come to find out the friendly idiot at the front desk gave us a non smoking suite opposed to the smoking I requested. Tina refused to hear me out & made me feel like a liar. She refused to refund the $250 even though it was the employees fault. She claims walls had to be painted & drapes changed but she wouldn't show me proof of all the work done. Needless to say after a week of calling corporate there going to issue a check for the additional charge.

Clean inexpensive hotel....Idiots behind the desk and an idiot for a manager. Stay if you want, smoke in your car....ITS CHEAPER!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lady8907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel was clean, room was okay, breakfast okay--but location is not so good. It was hard to get into and out of the parking lot and I did not feel safe leaving the hotel at night. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.1 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#18 of 29 in Rochester
152 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#22 of 29 in Rochester
75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiance Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $68 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing