We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pane Vino

Pane Vino
Ranked #32 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not to bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a groupon for here and was surprised. The food is good and the atmosphere is good as well. The service was slow, but it was handled well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    66
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recommended restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Foumd this restauarant by chance from a leaflet in the hotel as we wanted to eat seafood. Great atmosphere. Very good food. Try to get seating outdoors if you can.

A romantic warm and friendly atmosphere with staff that take care to make sure we felt welcome. Exceptional service.

I would definitely go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We went to dine here last night and had a great experience. Lively bar scene, nice, cozy decor and a good crowd. Shared caprese salad was fresh and tasty, penne vodka was an ample serving of pasta and my friend's filet was tender and delicious. My usual complaint with restaurants of this type (brick walls, plank floors- ie all hard surfaces)...noisy when crowded.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KateNY50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pane Vino was Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

LOVED it - everything about it! It was a sunny saturday in september and we sat outside on the patio with the view. Felt like we were in italy! (except for the view :-)) Great wine, food and service. We will definately go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were staying at the Radisson and asked for a restaurant within walking distance. that was Pane Vino. On a wonderful evening, we ate outside with the river just beyond us.

Great food and nice wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank roamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pane Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing