We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a whimsical experience!”
Review of La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour - MOVED

La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We Now Have Gluten-Free Items ,Come on in!! We are now open 7 to 9 p.m. for Dessers including the biggest dessert in Rochester! Our chef is back!!! WE are a café with a tearoom ambiance
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a whimsical experience!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My 7 year old daughter and I were visiting the area. Our family brought us to your tea room. The "Nippie" was fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The food was excellent and we left stuffed and happy. We will most definitely return on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    23
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to celebrate my birthday!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Yesterday was my birthday and 2 of my girlfriends decided to to take me out to lunch. What a wonderful way to spend it at this great place. It was a very rainy, windy day but once we stepped inside and closed up our umbrellas the weather was not even a concern. We began the lunch by picking out hats to wear (of course ones that complimented our outfits). How fun was that!!!! We laughed and acted silly (so out of character for a trio of 40 year olds). We then sat down at our table to be warmly greeted by our "nippie" who went over the abundance choices for various flavored teas. I chose the lemon mango while my other friend chose the passion fruit. We both were equally pleased with our choices. They were so full of flavor and on a rainy, windy day it warmed us up. We then ordered our lunches which was a hard choice. The menu has several choices but the waiter had several daily offerings as well. It was not easy to chose. I did settle on a wonderful green salad with pears, walnuts, crumbly blue cheese with a raspberry dressing. It was delicious. Great food, great service, and GREAT atmosphere! What more can I say!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnG1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bad Experience - Rude Owner”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My two daughters visited La-Tea-Da and had a rather unpleasant experience. As I look at other reviews, I see some of the same experiences already expressed. My daughters also used a Groupon and I feel that perhaps La-Tea-Da shouldn't be offering Groupon specials if they cannot be courteous and kind to all patrons. My girls are only 17 and 9 and being rude to them was unacceptable. I called the owner, Maureen, and found the same unpleasantness on the phone which included hanging up on me. Not impressed.
I have visited this establishment several times, but that will be the last.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen4tea, Owner at La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi This Is Maureen I knew you'd be on here complaining because even though you have beautiful daughters ,the disrespect you showed me on the phone is a classic" I want something for nothing 1 % of groupon customers who want a double discount or split on an already deep discounted item. who tells me you dont care if we go out of business , you dont understand why its set up the way it is. So you do me no favors .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Tea Light FulTime”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Recently attended the high tea with 14 friends. Loved the delicious sandwiches, fruit and the awesome assoertment of sweets. Tasted different flavors of tea and the service was outstanding. as soon as we rang our little bell our waiter Rick was right there seeing to our every need. The owner also checked in to be sure we were all satisfied. A unique and fun place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really fun place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I went with three girlfriends, and we had a great time donning hats and accessories! It was a very fun tea party, we stayed a long time and chatted, and the wait staff was very gracious. Also enjoyed browsing in the shop afterward.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing