We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lunch”
Review of La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour - MOVED

La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We Now Have Gluten-Free Items ,Come on in!! We are now open 7 to 9 p.m. for Dessers including the biggest dessert in Rochester! Our chef is back!!! WE are a café with a tearoom ambiance
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I, along with a group of foodies from food.com. had the most pleasant lunch experience at this Tea Room. We were greeted with a friendly smile by our "Nippie" and the owner herself. It was suggested, to heighten our experience, we may want to adorn our heads with various styles of hats. What fun! The food was not only nicely presented, reasonably priced, but most importantly, tasted delicious. What a wonderful way to pass the early afternoon away. Thank you very much! When we visit Rochester again, this quaint little place will be included on our travel agenda.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    23
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I will never go to another place for tea!! The service was friendly and entertaining, we felt like family. My two year old and mother-in-law and I will be making this a tradition! The owner was most inviting and funny. I can't say enough. I recommend this for anyone. It's been amazing and I can't wait to come back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hwalters304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Very Hospitable”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of the best scones I've ever tasted :) Large selection of quality teas. Overall, warm atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff. Great place to bring your daughter for tea time :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Whimsical Fun!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A perfect place to enjoy a spot of delicious tea with a friend or a special Mother-daughter time. Fun and playful atmosphere to try a hat and giggle and chat. A nice menu to enjoy with numerous quality tea selections offered. Fresh produce salads with homemade dressings, crustless quiche that is souffle-like fluffy and savory, soups and wraps. Of course, you must have scones with your tea! These scones are amazingly tender and warm with devonshire cream and jam. Priced and portioned perfectly. Friendly staff. This is a special treat to enjoy with friends. They also offer Tea parties for children or those young at heart!
Next door is also Sugar Mountain to experience a specialty cupcake that is filled inside to delight your taste buds!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday treat”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were celebrating mutual birthdays and brought children. The food and the service were quite perfect with lots of fun touches for grown-ups and kids alike. I think we have a tradition in the making.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La-Tea-Da! Tea Room & Parlour also viewed

East Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing