We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok - not that clean, but ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
anywhere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ok - not that clean, but ok for one night”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

ok hotel - it isnt that clean - but not the worst I have seen. I wouldnt stay here for more than one night, but it was ok for a stopover. It is also located in a very bad neighborhood, right beside a liquor store - that is the main reason i wouldn't stay here more than an overnight - no leaving the hotel in the dark. it also appears that the doors to the outside are not locked overnight - but i could be wrong about this. the front desk staff is very good and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yukondelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    42
    25
    31
See reviews for
55
31
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
western new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed overnight just to catch a 6 a.m. flight. We requested non-smoking and got a smoking room which couldn't be changed due to the number of reservations. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. The room was clean enough. The breakfast was supposed to be ready by 4:00 a.m. but wasn't open until 4:30. The food was not very good.

I left my charger in the room and when I called from Atlanta, the desk clerk promised he would find it. The van shuttle was prompt and the people at the desk were helpful. When we got back our car was safe and sound and my charger was in the car.

All in all I would stay again for a stay and fly but not for any other reason.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed at this Quality Inn due to their park and fly deal. We were flying out on an early flight. It was a great deal. We had breakfast included starting at 4 Am for ealy flights leaving. They had belgin waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit. We had some reservations about leaving our car keys for the week but there were no issues with theft. I would recommmend this hotel to anyone with an early flight.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OswegoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Stayed one night at his hotel to park and fly, everything wasaverage and we tought we had gotten a great deal untillwe got back from our trip to pick up our car. Everything was out of the dash and gone through. The battery was compeatly dead. They did give us a jump but noone seen anything and the shuttle bus driver said nothing to us abot the car untill we got back to the hotel and relised it was broken into. hen he said yeah I triedto start it and it wouldnt start.

This is not a very nice partof town. I was scared to go to the mc donnalds acrossed the road. I wont stay here again.

  • Liked — ok room
  • Disliked — car was went through...bad costumer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartdisneyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Reasonably priced, clean, felt safe and comfortable. The generic-type breakfast offering was praised as "almost real food" by my spouse. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megamyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inlet, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Was a little skeptical about staying here after reading some of the reviews on the is site, but with the closeness to the Rochester Airport and the great price we got for a Park and Fly Package, decided to give it a try. Stayed one night. Room was clean and acceptable, breakfast was also fine for what we wanted. Shuttle service for taking us to the airport and picking us upon our arrival home was excellent. Check-in staff was very efficient and check-in was very smooth.

Would not want to stay here for an extended period, but it was great for what we needed. Plan to stay here when we fly out of Rochester in the future

  • Liked — Closeness to Rochester Airport
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlettxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Some personal business led to my staying here several nights over the last few months. Essentially just needed a place to sleep, as most people staying near an airport do, and it's an excellent value for that. Basic but decent bedding and furnishings. Can be loud in the parking lot but the fan can cover any outside noise.

They seem to be trying to compete with the Courtyard chain. Similar setup with desk, in-room safe, etc. I really liked that the wi-fi is included, as is the continental breakfast. A pub-food-type restaurant just opened.

But perhaps the best aspect is staff -- super nice people at the counter and shuttle drivers (also free). They really made my stay.

Only drawback is the neighborhood. There's a somewhat seedy liquor store next door. Doesn't seem conducive to an evening stroll, although there's a Burger King across the street and a Panera restaurant about a mile down Chili Ave.

  • Liked — Solid value.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.0 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1273 Chili Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing