We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Some personal business led to my staying here several nights over the last few months. Essentially just needed a place to sleep, as most people staying near an airport do, and it's an excellent value for that. Basic but decent bedding and furnishings. Can be loud in the parking lot but the fan can cover any outside noise.

They seem to be trying to compete with the Courtyard chain. Similar setup with desk, in-room safe, etc. I really liked that the wi-fi is included, as is the continental breakfast. A pub-food-type restaurant just opened.

But perhaps the best aspect is staff -- super nice people at the counter and shuttle drivers (also free). They really made my stay.

Only drawback is the neighborhood. There's a somewhat seedy liquor store next door. Doesn't seem conducive to an evening stroll, although there's a Burger King across the street and a Panera restaurant about a mile down Chili Ave.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JerseyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2008

I looked at the reviews on this site and felt that it was worth a try. The hotel is pretty convenient to the airport and to downtown Rochester and fairly easy to find. There was a no frills lobby and an easy check-in. I got to my room on the second floor from the back of the hotel and realized that I was probably the only person staying in this part of the hotel. The back parking lot turned out to be well lit at night so I wasn't too worried about my car. I used my key card to get in the door, but realized afterward that the door was not locked for my entire stay. This wasn't very comforting.

My first impression of the room was that I was getting a nice quality room that had been fairly recently refurbished. Upon closer inspection, the nitpicky things became a bit more obvious--leaky faucet in the tub, not 100% certain there were fresh sheets on the bed, stuff on the iron, and the room was pretty dusty.

I'm not sure I would stay here again--it wasn't so bad that I would say no, but there are many other hotels that may be a bit nicer for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelerfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2007

Clean accommodations, very helpful staff, comfortable room, good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Noni1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2007

Was in Rochester on business. Hotel very accomodating while very busy. Wireless internet was a huge help and their extended breakfast was delicious. Planning to stay again in January and will stay there when ever I am in Rochester.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigSteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Just returned from a 1 night staying using choice privileges points. This hotel was definitely a great value at only 8000 points. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean, and the room was clean as well. We did not have time to use the pool, but it was very large and the water felt warm. The breakfast was much better than most hotels: individually wrapped danish (variety) and bagels, as well as english muffins and toast. Make your own belgian waffles, egg patties and sausage links. Also, nutrigrain bars, individual cereal boxes and oatmeal packets, apples, bananas, and individual yogurt cups. Biscuits and gravy that tasted awesome and a variety of juices, teas, and coffee. During the week they also have freshly baked cookies in the lobby (we were there on a weekend; bummer!). Very convenient location, right near the highway. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RebeccaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

I stayed at this Quality Inn in May 2007. As the other reviewer stated it has been recently renovated, all new beds, linens, air conditoners, carpeting, breakfast room etc. (It used to be a Days Inn)

It is very close to the airport and is conveniently located off of exit 19 from Rt 390, so I did not feel like I was going to get lost when coming back late at night.

The breakfast bar has changed since this hotel was last reviewed. It now has make your own belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal bowls to go, toast, muffins, bagle, fruit cups, tazo tea, coffee with coffemate hazelnut and french vanilla cream, Dannon yogurt fruit in the bottom and also fruit blends, sausage, fried eggs, and lots more. The other thing I liked that if you had to depart the hotel before 7am they would make up for you a breakfast bag to go. (You had to let them know the night before that you would be needing the breakfast bag.

I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sunset520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

I made a reservation at the Quality Inn Airport months in advance for our son's graduation from RIT. I confirmed with a credit card the day before we arrived. When we arrived at the hotel we were told there was a little problem..... some of their other guests "had decided to stay over", so there was no room for us! But they had arranged rooms for us at Comfort Inn West, ten minutes extra drive away in the wrong direction. Needless to say, I was pretty unhappy (still am, for that matter). We had specifically selected this hotel because it is very close to our son's apartment and also quite close to the college. And knowing that some other guests were just plain more important than us and our reservation was galling. After a three hour drive we were looking forward to putting our feet up, not plunging back into holiday weekend Rochester traffic. When we found the "new" hotel we were told there were no non-smoking rooms left and we would have to tolerate a smoking room. And of course every hotel in town was booked due to graduation so we couldn't look elsewhere.

The graduation was great, and we didn't let the bad experience with the hotel ruin our day. But it does make me wonder, what good is it to have a reservation???

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
1  Thank amatyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
2 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#26 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#22 of 29 in Rochester
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
4.8 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1273 Chili Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing