We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent for budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“decent for budget hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice staff -good value for the money -would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    42
    25
    31
See reviews for
55
31
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Sept. 14th ,15th, 2011.We stayed 2 nights here on vacation largely because the staff was SO friendly. We were on the type of vacation with no specific plans except seeing Niagra Falls then see what we see. The Rochester area was fun and the surrounding wine country area was beautiful. We were greeted at this Inn by Shantell at the front desk. She had a big smile and sparkle in her eyes. She really enjoyed people and was a big reason we stayed another night. The room was clean and comfortable. The HOT breakfast in the am was outstanding. We chose this hotel because of a coupon deal..not expecting the greatest but we were blown away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This has been our go-to hotel in Rochester for several years, and we stay there a couple times yearly . It's been reasonably priced, comfortable, convenient, and had good enough service. A recent trip had a number of shortcomings . Among them: The desk clerk was unable to give us a phone # for a taxi service (this seems incredible, but true). Her assistant did give us a number for a taxi service - her boyfriend who was starting a taxi business- this seemed a little informal and dubious, but as it turned out the taxi was just fine. But the idea that the front desk didn't have a roster of known taxi companies??? There was a wet spot on the carpet in the room. If you didn't get to the breakfast early, the supply of juice, etc. ran out. It took multiple requests to the desk to get a bottle of shampoo, to go with the two conditioners provided. All little things, but the overall feel was that the competence level was declining. As said, until this trip we've found this hotel quite adequate, so mabye this was just a bad week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megamyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Barb and I so enjoyed our one night stay we wanted to share our view with you. On checking in after 3:00pm we were greeted by your night manager Amanda Tretter, she and her co worker were most welcoming and cheerful. We drove to the far side of the hotel to the nearest entrance to our room, as I have a limited walking access. Amanda met us at our room and made sure we were comfortable before she returned to the main desk.. We returned our rental car to the Airport, Your shuttle picked us up and returned us to your hotel and our room. Later in the evening we had Dinner at your on site resturant Parma Johnnys' home made excellent food. We left the following morning at 4:45am and your shuttle took us to the airport. Your rooms, staff and accommodations were excellent.
Thank you, Victor Bruce Bentley

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Ky
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I am a Diamond Member of Choice Privileges and rarely get recognized as such at check-in. Tonight, not only did Amanda Tretter recognize my status, she gave me a FREE upgrade to an Executive Suite. Employees like Amanda are the reason I return to the same hotel when I return to a city on business. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Many people look down at the desk attendant and they get no perks. I treat them very well and get u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I was delayed at the Rochester airport last month and got a room at the Quality Inn. I have to say I was surprised at how clean and well maintained the hotel was. I generally dont stay at Quality Inns because you never know what you will get. The staff was very friendly and the bed was quite comfy. If I find myself in Rochester again I will be back.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamesinnjBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you are looking for a great Hotel in the Rochester, NY area, we highly recommend the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. They have a "Park and Fly Program". You stay, they keep your car, shuttle you to and from the airport, and it's cheaper then just staying there for the night. We have done this 3 times and we were overwhelmed with their hospitality, service and friendliness. Check them out. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbd123happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.0 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1273 Chili Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing