We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun adventure”

Genesee Riverway Trail
Ranked #25 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular with bicyclists, roller-bladers, joggers and walkers, this scenic trail stretches thirteen miles along the Genesee River.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friends and I took one of the cruises and it was extremely enjoyable. The guide provided clear information about what we are seeing. The trip was lots of fun and informative with the trips down history explained by the guide.
A change of pace but certainly lots of fun

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and romantic trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

In Rochester, a small and safe city, this trail is a gem that offers tranquility and a zen experience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exercise and Conversation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

great trail along river takes you from city to lake - meet all kinds of families with children and pets along this friendly, challenging walkway - great in the fall AND spring! If you are lucky you will meet the Swan family and the visiting Canadian Geese!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsygirlJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice new bike and hike path.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great escape right in the city! paved path is nice, especially the north end of trail, the trail dose include some roadside sections that are not as nice , but all parts in the river gorge are wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Scenic Running”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love running along the Riverway Trail. On my last run, I switched over the other side of the river. Not only was it beautiful, it was also very peaceful. I recommend the Trail for running & walking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genesee Riverway Trail also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Genesee Riverway Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing