We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Here”

Magnolia's Deli & Cafe
Ranked #49 of 1,269 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Never disappointing, always fast service
what's not to like ..??

hard to choose between all the great menu Items
reasonably priced for what You get
i.e. not cheap, but you will leave happy

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveLujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter took us here for a quick lunch over the weekend. We were given the option to sit outside or inside, of course the line for outdoor seating was longer so we sat inside. Very cute and cozy. The menu options are vast and it took some time to decide what to order. We did get the tomato artichoke soup after my daughter couldn't stop talking about it. First of all the bowl is huge so my husband and I shared a bowl. The sandwiches were also very good. A little pricey but the food was worth it. Only complaint was our server was pretty slow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teakaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best soup and sandwich combo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Soup is always awesome I get the tomato artichoke everytime and usually the chicken salad sandwich which is always great - but they usually have good specials too if you want something different - love going here

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch with nephew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I so enjoy this place for lunch, everything is so fresh and delicious. I have had sandwiches, salads, soup and the pizzas ! I and my guests have never been disappointed. The menu is a little overwhelming on your first visit because there is soo much to choose from, just take your time and enjoy! This is my go to place for lunch with friends!


Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lswieton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
779 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Rochester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I am guessing that not many people would think about Magnolias when thinking about going out for pizza, but they should. There are tons of pizza places in Rochester including many with wood fired pizzas which are very good but Magnolias is the best. The crust is thin and crispy and the selection is very interesting - all very good. We also like that they give you your own pizza cutter. And in nice weather sitting outside on Park Ave is a major plus because of the great people watching. Also the beer selection is very good because beyond the local craft draft beer there are coolers full to choose from...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Deli & Cafe also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Magnolia's Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing